Home > Fun Stuff, Pet Products, Pet Toys > Dogs – Cool Finds on Pinterest

Dogs – Cool Finds on Pinterest

November 11, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I don’t know about you, but I find Pinterest is very addictive. Once I start, I can’t stop. Suddenly, it’s hours later and I wonder what I did with my time!

I you haven’t joined Pinterest yet, you may want to, especially if you are a DIY type of person. You can get some great ideas from others. You can also find some pretty amazing dog stuff on Pinterest, including art, clothing, collars, tags, etc.

People even have their future dogs pinned on their pages!

I thought I it would be fun to share some of my more strange, interesting and cool finds with you. You can click on the picture to learn more about the product or to go purchase it.

So what have been your favorite finds on Pinterest?

*******************************************************************************************************************************

I love these dog bowls. They are removable and don’t take up a lot of space.

Pet Eatery Dog Food Bowls

Dog Sign

Okay, I admit it. I probably wouldn’t buy one myself, but it’s just quirky enough to be appealing.

Dog Lamp

I fell in love with this line of t-shirts some time ago. They carry quite a lot of breeds and the images are amazing. I’ve seen one in person, and they are just as beautiful as the images. Definitely getting one of these – well, two of these. One Lab and one Sheltie. 🙂

Dog T-Shirt

I think this is supposed to be a new concept in dog food packaging. It’s supposed to take up less space and more eco-conscious. Doesn’t fill up the landfills as fast.

Sausage Dog Food

A little out of my price range, but if I had the money you can bet I would buy one. I absolutely love this as an art piece.

Dog Blue Print Pictures

I’m not quite sure what to say about this product (having never tested it myself), but I have to wonder – is the hole big enough for Great Dane poop?

Dog Dung Vacuum

This one is for all my doggie friends who have dogs that won’t go out in the rain. Might be worth a try!

The Dogbrella

Oh yes, I absolutely HAD to include this one. It features Shelties!

Outdoor Dog Chaise Lounger

This is some luxury dog bed, but the story is a pretty cool one. It was designed by Swank Lighting as part of a fundraiser for the Dallas SPCA. Someone got a pretty cool dog bed!

Swank Lighting Dog Bed for SPCA

I just loved the look of this ring. it’s adorable. The best part? It’s only $10!

MINIATURE PUPPY DOG ANIMAL WRAP RING from DOTOLY

This isn’t something you can buy. I have no link to a page. But, it’s one of those things worth sharing.

  1. November 11, 2012 at 10:29 PM

    I have a few of those posted on my Pinterest page(s)

    • Mel
      November 11, 2012 at 10:58 PM

      Very cool! I have to go see what else you have on your page. I probably missed a lot of good stuff!

  2. November 11, 2012 at 10:50 PM

    The dogbrella is pretty rockin’. Could any dog except the one in the picture use it with out having a big, huge spaz?

    • Mel
      November 11, 2012 at 10:58 PM

      Good question Karen! I suspect that depends on the dog and the dog owner.

  3. November 12, 2012 at 12:36 AM

    The Dog Prayers are absoletely True…:-)
    I Love the Dogbrella, Penny hates the rain except when she feels like getting wet (which is rarely…LOL)
    The built in doggy bowls….Very cool and I Love the T-Shirts too!!!
    I have never checked out Pininterest. I am already on Facebook, Twitter, our Blog blog and Linked-In.
    I dont care much for Twitter and Linked-In are full of snobbish people who think they are better than everyone else.
    I guess PinInterest is worth checking out since you like it so much.
    Is it like Facebook???
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      November 12, 2012 at 6:17 AM

      LOL! I don’t much use Linked In, although I should. Most employers use it.
      I use Twitter – not as much as I used to, but I do use it. Pinterest is different from Facebook. It’s all about grabbing images – things you want to do (some home remodeling ideas), colors you like, food you want to make, crafts that you want to try, places you want to go, etc. You can check mine out and see if it’s something you want to do. Here you go: http://pinterest.com/melfr99/

  4. November 12, 2012 at 1:22 AM

    Very interesting! Especially the shirt. I just stared at it for a while. Amazing! I think it looks almost too good to wear!! bol!

    • Mel
      November 12, 2012 at 6:12 AM

      I did the same thing the first time I saw it. A powerful image.

  5. November 12, 2012 at 7:20 AM

    Pinterest is so addicting! I don’t go on there much but when I do I stay on for quite awhile! You’ve found a lot more interesting and cool things than I have!

    • Mel
      November 12, 2012 at 9:21 PM

      I try to spread my Pinterest times out so I don’t waste every minute of my day. Love it!

  6. November 12, 2012 at 8:43 AM

    Oh, Pinterest sucks me in like crazy! I love it, but I try to resist it on a daily basis or other things don’t get done. lol Have you seen the Sunbeam Treat Maker that’s been floating around or the cute vintage beds?

    • Mel
      November 12, 2012 at 9:20 PM

      Oh Carrie – you are killing me! Sunbeam Treat Maker? Now I have to go find it!

  7. November 12, 2012 at 12:37 PM

    Jeffie and Rudy gave the dog daddy the yellow Lab t-shirt for Father’s Day. It is AMAZING and you NEED one!! Very cool finds!

    • Mel
      November 12, 2012 at 9:22 PM

      Oh how cool Sue! You’re right. I need to get one. Does he love his?

  8. Will and Eko
    November 12, 2012 at 12:46 PM

    I’m not on pintrest, but these are some awesome finds. I especially like the dog blueprint idea.

  9. November 12, 2012 at 2:33 PM

    The umbrella is hilarious! If only it were practical. I try to avoid Pinterest for the most part as it is even more of a time suck than Facebook but every now and then I find myself clicking over and three hours later I am still clicking and pinning. It can’t be healthy!

    • Mel
      November 12, 2012 at 9:19 PM

      I thought the dogbrella was funny too. I avoid Pinterest until it sucks me in again. It’s a time-sucker, but fun too. I can SO relate Kristine!

  10. November 12, 2012 at 10:22 PM

    Oh dog, that Pinterest is addictive isn’t it. I thought that Swank Dog Bed was right on.

    • Mel
      November 13, 2012 at 10:28 PM

      LOL! I loved it too. So cool!

  11. November 13, 2012 at 11:37 AM

    It is super addicting! I have been on a long hiatus from it, but I can feel the urge of wanting to go back and check out it… let’s hope I remember my password, hah!

    • Mel
      November 13, 2012 at 10:21 PM

      Uh oh! Did I start something here? I was on a forced hiatus too. Just too addictive.

      • November 13, 2012 at 11:22 PM

        Haha! I’m afraid so, yes!

      • Mel
        November 15, 2012 at 6:53 AM

        LOL!

  12. November 19, 2012 at 6:05 PM

    Def following you on pintrest! These are great finds 🙂
    But I fear if I open those addictive boards now, that will be the end of my other to-dos…

    • Mel
      November 19, 2012 at 8:17 PM

      Glad you liked them! Yes! They are SO addictive!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment