Home > Dog Park, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Happy Beach Dog

Favorite Video Friday – Happy Beach Dog


I’ve been in vacation mode all week – relaxing, reading books, playing with the dogs, napping. To be honest, I cam pretty close to being a slug.

L-A-Z-Y.

Of course, I had envisioned a whole different kind of vacation. I had planned on long walks at the dog park and maybe a couple visits to the beach and some dinner and coffee with a few friends (well, I did get that last part in), unfortunately the weather was less than cooperative. With 100 degree days and humidity that could have filled an ocean, we were stuck inside a lot.

That’s probably why this week’s video appealed to me so much. The fun that this owner and dog are having are exactly what I was hoping for this week. I guess I’ll have to live vicariously through them. 🙂

Luckily for us, the weather is supposed to improve starting tomorrow, so I think we’re going to be packing in a lot of fun time to make up for lost time.

Stay cool everyone. We know we’re not the only ones dealing with the heat this past week.

Happy Friday!

  1. Julie deRosier-Paul
    July 6, 2012 at 5:51 AM

    Oh Mel, who are you kidding – the dog? You just like the guy and his great arms! Tee hee!

    • Mel
      July 6, 2012 at 7:07 AM

      LOL! Well, since I only got to see his great arms I can only agree that I liked his arms. 🙂

  2. Jan
    July 6, 2012 at 9:27 AM

    We are using the weather to veg out before recharging our batteries.

  3. July 6, 2012 at 11:09 AM

    We’re not getting any breaks in the weather until Sunday. 85 degrees will feel like the arctic! Enjoy the rest of your time off!

  4. To Shea
    July 6, 2012 at 11:47 PM

    Great Video Mel…:-)

    • Mel
      July 8, 2012 at 9:56 PM

      Thanks Alex!

  5. July 8, 2012 at 7:57 AM

    While this video was so cheerful and fun, the beginning kind of freaked me out with the dog crossing that busy street off-leash. Am I just super paranoid about cars?

    Even if you couldn’t do all you planned, I hope you enjoyed your well-earned time off!

    • Mel
      July 8, 2012 at 9:54 PM

      Pssst. I freaked our too Kristine. I almost didn’t post it because of that, but I loved the rest of the video too much.

  6. July 8, 2012 at 11:50 AM

    When I see a happy animal, my whole day is made so much brighter! I love the music and that little guys helicopter rides on the end of a flip-flop…..Ace’s!!!!! Thanks for posting

    • Mel
      July 8, 2012 at 9:55 PM

      Mine too! I loved the music. All I kept thinking as the dog flew through the air is “How the hell didn’t the flip flop break?” LOL!

  7. July 8, 2012 at 12:05 PM

    That’s an ace video! And one happy dog!!! Thanks for sharing

  8. July 8, 2012 at 4:07 PM

    Hope you feel refreshed after your vacation, even if you spent most of it in the cool indoors.

    Loved the video. I think the best place to be on a hot day is in the water. Just the other day I went to the local falls and just sat in the water up to my neck until I got a chill. Ahhhhhhh!

    • Mel
      July 8, 2012 at 9:54 PM

      Thanks Pamela. I really do. I hate that most of the outdoor things I had planned didn’t get done, but overall I relaxed, so that’s a good thing.

      Just reading about your sitting under a local waterfall made me want to come for a visit. How refreshing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment