Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Corgis and Doors

Favorite Video Friday – Corgis and Doors


If you’ve ever stopped by Chronicles of Cardigan then you know how adorable and funny Corgis can be. Maybe it’s the way Elizabeth makes Dewi and Jon Farleigh’s personalities come to life or maybe they really are as funny as she describes them. All I know is they (and Elizabeth)make me laugh. So when I saw this video featuring two Corgis, I just knew I had to share it.

I know it’s short and simple, but there is just something about the look on the one of the Corgis’ face that makes me laugh. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Happy Friday!

  1. June 7, 2012 at 11:00 PM

    O Boy, they ARE entertaining…the one who can’t really get the ‘coming-back-in’ thing DOES have the funniest face, it’s like everytime “look Mom..it’s ME,!’

    • Mel
      June 7, 2012 at 11:36 PM

      LOL! Exactly!

    • Mel
      June 9, 2012 at 6:14 PM

      LOL! Totally!

  2. Jen
    June 8, 2012 at 8:36 AM

    LOL! That is cute!

  3. June 8, 2012 at 9:51 AM

    That is so funny! It really shows how dogs just can’t generalize at all. I was so hoping the little guy was going to get it at the end. Too cute. 🙂

    • Mel
      June 9, 2012 at 6:14 PM

      Great catch Kristine! You’re right. It’s a perfect example of dogs not generalizing in different settings. Jumping through the door to go outside was fine, but he still waited for the guy to let him back in because he couldn’t generalize what he had just done (jumping through the door) with jumping through it to get back in. Love that you caught that!

  4. June 8, 2012 at 8:48 PM

    I laughed when I saw the video.

    • Mel
      June 9, 2012 at 6:11 PM

      Glad it gave you a giggle Lynda!

  1. June 15, 2012 at 6:30 AM

Leave a comment