Home > Uncategorized > Black and White Sunday #107 – The smell of winter

Black and White Sunday #107 – The smell of winter


Daisy at White Woods Regional Park  12/6/14

My thanks to our hosts for this blog hop Dachshund Nola and Sugar The Golden Retriever.

Unfortunately, WordPress.com doesn’t allow Java script so I can’t provide a direct link to the linky, but you can join here.

  1. December 7, 2014 at 5:10 AM

    I just tried to join the linky list and it is closed.

    • Mel
      December 7, 2014 at 7:34 PM

      Sorry. I usually post my pics before the linky opens and then go back and fix the link to this week’s blog hop. I hope you still found it and joined. I hate to think you couldn’t because of me.

  2. December 7, 2014 at 6:50 AM

    Winter smells wonderful! We are sad it is getting so warm and our white stuff may all disappear. Paws crossed for more snow and colder weather.

    • Mel
      December 7, 2014 at 7:35 PM

      I thought we would get some today, but not looking like it now. With 42 predicted for next week, I am guessing no snow. 😦

  3. December 7, 2014 at 8:37 AM

    I think winter smells wonderful!

  4. December 7, 2014 at 8:37 AM

    Cute photo. Winter must smell good over there.

  5. December 7, 2014 at 9:01 AM

    WOW! Look at that snow. I bet Winter smells wonderful. Happy B&W Sunday

  6. December 7, 2014 at 9:33 AM

    Nice photo! My human says there is still some red and green in the photo, but I can’t tell because I cannot see those colors! *wags*

    • Mel
      December 7, 2014 at 7:36 PM

      No green, but yes on the orange-red color. I used an orange filter. The evergreens almost look green even though they are in black and white. That’s why I liked how this one turned out. I am so sorry you cannot see the colors!

  7. December 8, 2014 at 12:29 AM

    The lack of colour in this photo is perfect Mel! (I’m really wishing I’d commented last night when I meant to but went to bed instead. Now you’ll think I’m blowing smoke up your a** because you made such a lovely comment on my photo, lol!) I truly love this. The little colour pops add a lot of interest and Daisy’s coat colour goes so well with them. I think you’d love Lightroom 😉

  8. December 8, 2014 at 10:08 AM

    Yellow snow smells very, very interesting! 🙂

  9. December 8, 2014 at 5:12 PM

    She looks like she’s getting ready to start digging for whatever it is she smells!

    • Mel
      December 10, 2014 at 9:17 PM

      I wouldn’t be surprised. She loves to dig in the woods.

  10. December 8, 2014 at 5:48 PM

    Looks like winter smells pretty interesting!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment