Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Jasper, Pet Videos, Photos > Favorite Video Friday – #DogsFetchingBallsFail

Favorite Video Friday – #DogsFetchingBallsFail


This morning's ball playing session with Jasper. #picstitchI always like to joke that Jasper is the worst Wide Receiver in dog football. He has a terrible habit of running ahead and not looking back to see where I am throwing a ball. Thus, he often not only misses catching the ball, but he also often misses seeing where it landed. (Luckily, we have cue words that allow me to guide him to the lost ball.)

I think Jasper’s own #dogsfethchingballsfail history is what made me sit up and take notice when I came across this gem. I hope you will get a kick out of it.

Feel free to tweet your own pics of your dogs doing the same thing. You can tweet me directly @melspetpals. I would love to see them. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. fredrieka
    December 5, 2014 at 9:36 AM

    woof that is always fun even when you fail

  2. December 5, 2014 at 10:27 AM

    I love the joy of pups, even in abject failure! We could all learn a lesson.

  3. December 5, 2014 at 11:12 AM

    And here I thought only Sam was a dingbat about ball throwing (though in his case he looks at the ball and then looks at me as if to say, ‘gee, what’d you do that–what am I supposed to do now?’ 🙂

  4. December 6, 2014 at 5:07 PM

    HIlarious, the frisbee hitting the dog in the head…that’s our ridgebacks. They always fail at fetch.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

