Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Dog vs. Stairs

Favorite Video Friday – Dog vs. Stairs


I was watching this video and thinking I would post it for this week. Cute and sweet. A good video for Favorite Video Friday. But then, this video popped up on my screen and it was GAME OVER. I just knew it had to be this week’s Favorite Video Friday.

You know it’s a good one when you find yourself rooting and cheering for the dog. I did. And, you will too.

Happy Friday!

  1. August 11, 2011 at 10:50 PM

    I just *knew* that the little guy could do it! At 8 weeks of age, Mr. Dexter is quite the acrobat and has no such problems 😀

    • Mel
      August 12, 2011 at 10:01 PM

      Why am I not surprised Karen? Vizslas are amazingly athletic. Dexter is not only adorable but has an awesome name!

  2. August 12, 2011 at 10:58 AM

    Mel, you have totally outdone yourself this time. Dachshun puppy + stairs = win! So cute! I am going to have to share it with everyone I know. 🙂 Happy Friday!

    • August 12, 2011 at 10:59 AM

      Ugh, of course it would help if I could spell dachshund. Jeepers.

    • Mel
      August 12, 2011 at 10:00 PM

      Thanks Kristine! I just KNEW this had to be my post this week. So dar cute those dachshuns are! Ooops! Dachshund!

  3. August 12, 2011 at 1:02 PM

    I want to know just what was waiting for him at the top of the stairs. And where can I get me some to lure my husband into the bathroom on cleaning day?

    • Mel
      August 12, 2011 at 9:59 PM

      LOL! Pamela – I was at work when I read your comment and snorted! If you find that lure, let me know. I know a dog who could benefit from that (right Jasper?). 🙂

  4. August 12, 2011 at 1:08 PM

    I just love how he doesn’t give up! A lesson for all of us 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!!

    • Mel
      August 12, 2011 at 9:58 PM

      I did too Julie. Didn’t you just cheer a little when he made it? A lesson for us all indeed!

  5. Jen
    August 12, 2011 at 3:28 PM

    Go Herm! I love his name and the music that went along with the video! Smiling:)

    • Mel
      August 12, 2011 at 9:57 PM

      Jen I felt the same way. I loved his name and the music was perfect!

  6. August 13, 2011 at 10:15 PM

    Way too cute! Can’t believe he made it!

    • Mel
      August 14, 2011 at 9:24 PM

      Me neither Lori! I was kind of worried he wouldn’t and I would be left feeling disappointed. Glad I wasn’t!

  7. August 14, 2011 at 5:58 PM

    Funny! I had a similar experience in my home this week. We fostered three puppies as they recovered from parvo. As they were feeling better, they started getting frisky. They were 16-weeks-old and had never been in a house before. Watching them do the stairs was hilarious. The best part, though, was seeing how proud they were to have figured them out!

    • Mel
      August 14, 2011 at 9:27 PM

      I love when they get so proud of themselves, don’t you Kyla? I love that your puppies made it. I was reading about them. A miracle given how serious parvo can be. I was a little worried about that taking in a foster puppy. How do you handle it so well? My experiences at the shelter were limited, but they always scared me. I had one dog that I spent the whole time with one day. She seemed to be feeling ill, not her energetic self, and then she ended up dying of parvo overnight. I had no idea or I would have alerted the staff. I was so freaked out afterwards that I threw away my tennis shoes and bleached everything.

  8. August 14, 2011 at 9:39 PM

    I loved it! I found my hand reaching for the screen; as if I could give him a hand up. Sweet and priceless!

    • Mel
      August 14, 2011 at 10:00 PM

      I can so relate to that Jodi. I was cheering him on! Glad you enjoyed it as much as I did. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment