Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Senior dogs playing in leaves

Favorite Video Friday – Senior dogs playing in leaves


Happy Friday everyone!

It’s been a crazy week around here at Casa del Mel. Lots of dog-related events, lots of walks at dusk and a plethora of picture-taking too.

I still haven’t gotten our leaves done (and they are starting to pile up). I am really hoping the unusually warm weather continues so I can get them done this weekend. Now if only I could get the sun to stick around a little longer! I sure miss it sticking around until 8 or 9 pm. How about you?

This week’s favorite Friday video is short, but very, very sweet. It features senior dogs and special needs dogs playing in leaves. How can you not smile at that? If you want to follow them and their family at Life in the Dog House, you can do so on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Have an awesome day everyone!

  1. BJ Pup
    October 23, 2015 at 12:58 PM

    Love the video. I live vicariousy through it. BJ doesn’t frolic too much. I think my 15.9 pup has a bit of arthritis and/or joint aches.

  2. October 25, 2015 at 3:44 PM

    What an adorable video 😀
    I’m really missing the sun especially during our morning walks before I go off to work, definitely thinking of investing in a light to put on Bonnie’s harness/collar for walkies in the dark.

  3. October 27, 2015 at 9:03 AM

    Leaves were Leo’s favorite, especially when we hid the ball. Thanks for some fond memories.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment