Home > Animal Rescue, Favorite Video Friday, Lost Dogs, Missing Pets, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Lost Pet Reunions

Favorite Video Friday – Lost Pet Reunions


Update: Early this morning, Aug. 30th,  Cappy was sighted near home. Miracle of miracles, he is home safe now!

Tonight we got a bit of good news. Cappy was sighted not too far from home. A trap is on it’s way to his last known location tonight in hopes we can catch him. Please say some prayers that he is soon home where he will be safe.

I know that his parents, Kris and Doug, are very much hoping that this will be the case. I can imagine how worried and scared they are for him. Was it only 10 months ago I was experiencing the same worries and fears?

Maybe that’s why this video so resonated with me. It’s a wonderful message of hope for those who lose their pets, hoping one day they come home safely to them. The people who have been the recipients of Granite State Dog Recovery’s good efforts are indeed lucky people. God bless them and those who are helping to find Cappy. Thank you Minnesota Sheltie Rescue, Lost Shelties MN and LostDogs-MN for all your hard work to help bring lost dogs home.

You can see more videos by Granite State Dog Recovery, and the work they do, on their YouTube channel, helpfindhope1.

Have a wonderful Friday everyone.

Come home Cappy. Come home.

  1. August 31, 2012 at 6:42 AM

    That is so sad so many people’s pets get lost! So glad they were all reunited.

    • Mel
      August 31, 2012 at 7:43 PM

      Me too Catherine. You are right, so many pets lost. In fact, my neighbor found one in his backyard this evening. I posted all her info on my FB page.

  2. August 31, 2012 at 11:00 AM

    I am so happy that they found Cappy!!!!
    I was really worried for him, especially since he was so young.
    God must have been watching over him…:-)
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      August 31, 2012 at 7:38 PM

      Me too! I worried because he was so tiny. Lake Elmo is a very wooded city, so all sorts of dangers lurk nearby. I think everyone hoping and wishing and praying for him helped. Thank you Alex. 🙂

  3. August 31, 2012 at 5:50 PM

    That is WONDERFUL NEWS!!! God Bless!!!! Got your baby back!

    • Mel
      August 31, 2012 at 7:36 PM

      Thank you. I am glad his parents have him back too.

  4. August 31, 2012 at 8:25 PM

    Nice to see such a happy ending video. Thanks for digging it up. And so glad to know Cappy got home so quickly.

    I never wrote about it but we’ve lost Cherie 2x. Once she stepped through a hole in the fence while my husband was in the backyard with her mowing the grass (he didn’t notice she was gone). The second time he left the gate open.

    The first time she got out a good samaritan in the neighborhood found her a few blocks away and got my address from the SPCA. She was only gone 20 minutes. The second time she was only half a block away and came as soon as I called her.

    I know you can imagine how I felt. I’m generally a pretty calm wife. My husband has no idea he’s living on borrowed time.

    • Mel
      August 31, 2012 at 9:41 PM

      Oh Pamela! That last line had me in stitches!

      I am so vary glad that Cherie came home safely both times. Yes. I can imagine the panic and fear. Thank God for that good samaritan and her foster mom, who taught her the art of recall. Wow. So glad she came back that second time. It can happen so quickly can’t it?

  5. Jen
    September 5, 2012 at 9:53 AM

    I somehow missed this post that Cappy had been found, and was looking around here to see if there had been an update. YAY! I’m so very glad.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

