Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Newfie spring dance? Or, just an after bath roll?

Favorite Video Friday – Newfie spring dance? Or, just an after bath roll?


Ahhhh! Do smell that?

It’s spring!

After a long, cold and snowy winter, we are finally getting a taste of spring here in Minnesota. The snow is melting, the birds are serenading each other, and it’s warm enough to go outside without a jacket on (well, at least until the sun goes down).

The dogs have been extra squirrely lately, and I have to admit that I have been too. I want to throw open the windows and let all the fresh air in. I’m feeling the need to clean out closets and redecorate my home. Cabin fever? Or, spring craziness?

Maybe all this spring-fever stuff has gone to my head, but when I first saw Bentley having fun rolling in the dirt I immediately thought he was just doing his version of a spring dance. Of course, he did just get a bath, so maybe I’m just reading into things here. Take a look and see for yourself. What do you think? Spring dance?

Happy Friday everyone!
 

  1. March 29, 2013 at 12:09 AM

    Pure joy! Love the video – definitely gets me excited for spring as well.

  2. March 29, 2013 at 1:01 AM

    My dogs have been a little squirrely, too. Nothing that a good game of fetch couldn’t cure. It was our first one in a very long time and I thought that Dexter’s head was going to pop off from the happiness.

    • Mel
      March 29, 2013 at 9:40 AM

      LOL! I am so glad it didn’t Karen! Jersey would have been traumatized. 🙂

  3. March 29, 2013 at 4:29 AM

    Hororay looks like Spring has sprung across the pond too. We have sun today although it is still cold. We too want to throw open the windows. Have a fabulous Furday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. March 29, 2013 at 7:32 AM

    Lol! It’s so much funnier seeing someone else’s Newf do this! Leroy and Sherman do this to me all the time!

    • Mel
      March 29, 2013 at 9:37 AM

      I bet they do Jen! LOL! I immediately thought of you and your boys when I saw it.

  5. Roxy the Traveling Dog
    March 29, 2013 at 8:52 AM

    Oh ya!! Spring has sprung and that’s an awesome thing.

    • Mel
      March 29, 2013 at 9:34 AM

      Yes it is Roxy!

  6. March 29, 2013 at 12:22 PM

    That’s a spring dance if I ever saw one!!

  7. March 29, 2013 at 3:51 PM

    Ah, the Dance of Spring…I love it!

  8. April 3, 2013 at 5:22 PM

    haha; our does the same… they can smell spring coming

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment