Home > Fun Stuff, Miscellaneous > Dear Spammy Spammers, I think I love you?

Dear Spammy Spammers, I think I love you?


I used to get a kick out of Edie Jarolim’s blog posts sharing the spam she used to get. She always made me laugh with her funny commentary. There’s just something about the spam that pours into your filter that makes you wonder – who the hell writes all this stuff?

Lately, for no apparent reason, my spam filter has been working overtime to keep up with all the spam being sent my way. It may just be me, but it seems that many of the spammers are getting quite desperate clever these days. They’ve taken to complimenting me in the most unusual ways.

I simply want to tell you that I am just beginner to weblog and seriously savored your website. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You surely have incredible article content. With thanks for sharing your blog site.

You “savored” my blog post? Wow. I had no idea it was that good! How nice to hear. But wait.. it’s only “very likely” you plan to bookmark it? Huh. So not really THAT good? Maybe you could Pin It instead?

Nice weblog over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website check out: sex dating.

Hmmm… Yeah. I’m thinking I’ll pass on that one. I wouldn’t want to catch a blogereal disease. After all, we’ve only just met.

Great blog! I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days specially with topics about buy generic levitra. excellent work thanks a lot…

Why thank you! It’s actually not a paid or customized theme. I prefer taking the easy way out so I went with a theme provided to me by WordPress.com. You really like my writing? Well, now I’m blushing… Wait. Did you say levitra? WTH?

You think I have a penis?

OMG!

I have read a few excellent stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how a lot attempt you place to create this type of wonderful informative website, I found all related with filitra review very nice post, congratulations keep up the good work. Appreciate it

Just a “few excellent stuff”? Wow. That’s a mighty big compliment there. I’m so glad you found it informative. The thing is, I’m pretty sure I’d remember writing about a word I have never heard of before. Filitra? What the heck is that?

Wait. Is this about my non-existent penis again? Ugh!

I give up.

  1. June 20, 2012 at 11:27 PM

    Thanks-a-mundo for the shoutout, Mel. Keep that excellent stuff coming and I may very likely bookmark your blog too!

    • Mel
      June 20, 2012 at 11:28 PM

      LMAO! Thanks Edie. I’m certain I will appreciate it. 🙂

  2. June 20, 2012 at 11:37 PM

    lol, the SEO guys seem to like me more that the “hard on” merchants…

    • Mel
      June 20, 2012 at 11:42 PM

      LOL! Michael- I think they’ve just given up on me. 🙂

  3. June 20, 2012 at 11:42 PM

    I only have one question for you, Mel…would you mind sharing that Levitra info? That’s a compliment I don’t recall getting over on my blog…

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 6:52 AM

      Sure Kim! I’ll send you a link! Wait. You have a penis too?

  4. June 20, 2012 at 11:48 PM

    Well? Did you customize your blog theme or did you pay for it? Enquiring minds want to know

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 6:52 AM

      Ha! I’m not telling!

  5. June 21, 2012 at 12:54 AM

    Too funny! I also like to look at the google searches taht bring people to my site. Sometimes they are very interesting! My blog is called Pooch Smooches, and someone was searching on “pictures dirty smooches” – since I’d talked about our dog being “dirty”, they ended up on my blog! 😛

  6. June 21, 2012 at 12:57 AM

    Hilarious! It’s funny that you wrote this – I was going through some spam on Animal Cafe last week and it reminded me of Edie’s posts and I started to laugh! Thanks so much for keeping the laughs coming =)

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 6:51 AM

      Thanks Mary! Yes. I think of Edie a lot when I read my spam. I had an influx last week and I couldn’t help but laugh at how ridiculous they got. Nothing like a compliment wrapped up in an insult (we call these corndogs)to make you feel good about yourself huh?

  7. Jen
    June 21, 2012 at 6:30 AM

    LMAO! and here I thought the spammers really liked my writing, are you telling me they really have no idea what I write and who I am? Oh, my bubble is bursted now!
    Thanks for the laugh this morning Mel!

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 6:48 AM

      You are so very welcome Jen! 🙂

  8. June 21, 2012 at 6:36 AM

    I get a good laugh from spam too. And they ARE getting very good at compliments. Sometimes, I read 3 sentences before I realise I’ve been had. Some of them need to get better translation apps though 😉

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 6:49 AM

      Me too Miss Little Pea! Thank God they don’t get translation apps. If they did I might actually start to believe their compliments!

  9. June 21, 2012 at 9:08 AM

    So these aren’t comments being left on my blog?….LOL A while back I had a post that had “Bush” in the title, can you imagine the spam I got on that one? After many e-mails back and forth with WP support, I ended up just making the post private. It was just easier. 🙂

    Thanks for the morning laugh!

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 11:22 PM

      LMAO! Yes I can imagine Jodi. I can’t believe you had to make the post private!

  10. Jan
    June 21, 2012 at 10:18 AM

    Those are hilarious, I wish they could read your answers.

    I get a lot of spam from people and dogs doing illegal things to each other. You have to wonder about the minds that come up with those.

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 11:21 PM

      OMG Jan! Really? How the hell do you get those? Mine never even seem to know I am writing about dogs.
      I hate to say it, but I think I prefer my spammy spammers.

  11. June 21, 2012 at 1:24 PM

    If you’re going to read your spam, make sure you take some penicillin first. I’d hate to hear you had caught a blogereal disease (ha ha ha!).

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 11:20 PM

      Oh Pamela. I laughed so hard when I read your comment. Thank you for reminding me to take my antibiotics. 🙂

  12. June 21, 2012 at 1:32 PM

    Those are too funny! I never read my spam, never think about it. Thanks for the giggle!

  13. Petunia and Fletch's Mom
    June 21, 2012 at 2:47 PM

    BAH HAH HAH!! Thanks for the afternoon chuckle!!!

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 11:20 PM

      So glad you liked my spammy spammers!

  14. June 21, 2012 at 4:33 PM

    too funny!

  15. June 21, 2012 at 5:13 PM

    I love this post! I often think of Edie’s posts when I go through my spam. Lately I’ve gotten a lot of insulting spam – apparently the compliments didn’t work so they’ve taken a new approach. This one is my new favorite:

    “The subsequent time I read a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I imply, I do know it was my choice to learn, but I really thought youd have one thing fascinating to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you might fix should you werent too busy searching for attention.”

    • Mel
      June 21, 2012 at 11:19 PM

      Isn’t it funny how Edie’s posts still stick with us? I am sorry to hear you are being so mistreated by your spammers AJ. Yikes! Clearly they don’t read your blog. Whiny? Ha!

  16. June 22, 2012 at 1:36 PM

    LOL Yeah, these can be quite priceless, huh?

  17. June 23, 2012 at 7:56 PM

    I’m glad I’m not that only one who’s getting spam! I have this post on my blog, “Who’s Afraid of a Little Chihuahua?,” that receives most of the spam, and with your mention of Levitra, maybe Chihuahua has some slang reference that I’m missing? Thanks for your post…I “savored” every word. ; )

  18. June 26, 2012 at 11:42 AM

    That was awesome–a blogereal disease!!

    • Mel
      June 26, 2012 at 10:24 PM

      LOL. A moment of humorous insanity I assure you. 🙂

  19. June 26, 2012 at 11:14 PM

    ha ha blogereal disease! thank goodness for Akismet! I do get a good giggle at some of the comments – I just don’t get it! Who has the time? Thanks for the laugh 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment