Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff > Favorite Video Friday – Poppy’s Review

Favorite Video Friday – Poppy’s Review


A couple weeks ago, I shared a video featuring Flow the Trail Dog. It showed a bike rider and his dog, Flow, shredding it up on a mountain. The video was only one of several I found featuring dogs and their bike riders.

The one that made me laugh was the video that featured Poppy, a Staffordshire Bulldog/Pug mix, and her bike rider. In the video, Poppy’s owner reviews her, not the bike. It’s sweet, funny and creative, and Poppy is absolutely adorable. I thought I would share it with you this week.

I hope you will appreciate the humor and love apparent in this video.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. April 28, 2017 at 7:00 AM

    While I can appreciate your perspective on this video, and I agree with you, I question the rationale behind publicizing it. While he clearly does love his dog, and appears to have everything under control, the same cannot be said for all your readers. Somebody is very likely to see him racing along a trail on his mountain bike and seeing the dog charging after him and think ‘Yeh… I am going to do that with my dog!” … and probably seriously injure the dog (or worse).

    • April 28, 2017 at 8:35 AM

      I honestly don’t think posting fun videos of dogs and bikers is going to make someone decide to just do it with their dog without even thinking about it, unless they are totally clueless about their dog and dogs in general. It’s not like the author of the post wrote, “Everyone should do this with their dog!” Or anything like that.

      • April 28, 2017 at 8:55 AM

        We are going to disagree on that rationale.
        I know people who will not spay/neuter their pet “Because it is cruel.”
        I know people who will not pay for professional training “Because it’s easy to train a dog.”
        I know people who do not leash their dog “Because it’s not natural.”
        I know people who allow their dogs to run free in our area (where we have coyotes, foxes and quite large aerial predators). Many a small dog and cat have disappeared.
        I know people who will not microchip and/or tag their pet (“Why should I?”)
        I know people who buy a muscle dog and train it to be aggressive (“Because nobody will mess with me!”
        These could well be the people watching a video similar to this one. I would suggest that it is rather short sighted to believe that because you (and I) see a fun video, that everybody else will see it in the same light.

      • April 28, 2017 at 9:05 AM

        Yes, well, you said it the last time this blog posted a dog/biking video. There’s no need to keep saying it, we all heard you the first time. The video is out there on YouTube; people are going to see it whether this blog posts it or not. So you are saying that dog/biking videos should be banned from the internet because irresponsible people might watch them and do the same? It’s just confusing to me, is all. I’ve never understood why people can’t just watch a video of people and their dogs having fun and just enjoy it.

      • April 28, 2017 at 9:19 AM

        That is a rather juvenile and naive attitude. I see no reason to return to your blog.

      • April 28, 2017 at 9:29 AM

        I am just sick of all the negativity on the internet is all. No one seems to be able to enjoy anything anymore. It’s depressing, and it doesn’t need to be added to. That’s all I’m saying. Just watch the happy dog and smile, for heaven’s sake. The dog is happy and healthy and the owner knows what he’s doing. We can all go and fret over the actual animal cruelty that goes on in the world, and well we should, but when someone posts a video of a happy dog having fun, just enjoy it. Life’s too short. That’s all.

  2. April 28, 2017 at 5:27 PM

    That’s ok, Poppy, I don’t like harsh comments about my rear-end, either!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

