Home > Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos, Uncategorized > Favorite Video Friday – Biker and Dog

Favorite Video Friday – Biker and Dog


I don’t know about you, but I often dream of getting away to a cabin in the woods and immersing myself in nature. I love the idea of waking up to the rising sun and the sounds of birds singing to their future loves. I want to hike the well-worn trails of the adventurers before me and take a nap under an old tree.

In all those dreams, there is always a dog beside me. My friend. My companion. My cohort. It would be hard to imagine myself without one.

I think that is why this week’s video find spoke to me. It features biker, Adam Morse, his dog, Flow (what a great dog name, huh?), and the Green Mountains of Vermont. I don’t know about you, but watching Adam and Flow just makes my dreams all the more urgent. What beauty. What companionship.

I hope you love this video as much as I did.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. April 7, 2017 at 8:43 AM

    It’s a lovely video, but can be very misleading. For anybody who thinks that going on a bike ride with your best friend would be fun, be aware that you must know your dog’s limitations and ride accordingly. If you do not consider that aspect, then there is a strong possibility that your dog could kill itself trying to keep up with you. It could be so attached to you that it does not even consider stopping for a break… unless you do.

  2. April 7, 2017 at 11:17 AM

    I am no where near graceful enough to ride like that XD. I would bike with my dog, but she’s 9 now, so I don’t think it would be a good idea. but she would have loved it when she was younger. She’s a German Shorthaired Pointer, which is code for “smartypants energy-filled goofball.” 😉

  3. Keri
    April 7, 2017 at 11:29 AM

    I loved this! Thank you so much for sharing it!

    • Mel
      April 14, 2017 at 7:16 AM

      So glad you did!

  4. April 7, 2017 at 2:16 PM

    What a great video! Although I’ll never bike like that, I can certainly appreciate the beauty and the fun of it. My dogs reflect my lifestyle, the dogs I had when I was in my 20s were active and fit, the ones I have now are not.

  5. April 9, 2017 at 8:46 AM

    A lovely video to encourage people to cycle with their dog. Before doing this always consider your own capabilities as a cyclist, but more importantly the ability of your dog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

