Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Dock Dogs in Slo-Mo

Favorite Video Friday – Dock Dogs in Slo-Mo


I love watching dog sports in slow motion. There is just something about watching their fur slowly ruffle in the wind or seeing their skin ripple across their muscles as they run. Whether it be agility, hunting or dock diving, slow motion video shows us more than we ever see with our eyes in the moment.

When that slow motion video is also wonderfully shot and edited, it makes it even more a work of art. That is what I am sharing with you today. Notice how artfully framed this dock diving event is and how well it tells the story.

I wish I had half the skills of the person or persons who created this week’s video.

This week’s Favorite Friday video features dock diving dogs at the 2015 GoPro Mountain games. The GoPro Mountain games are a yearly event held in Colorado that includes dog events, music, running and other sporting events. The next one is June 8-11. Check it out!

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. March 24, 2017 at 8:12 AM

    Woohoo! Saw this sport at a dog show recently. It was a hoot. I live in Colorado, so I’m going to check this out for 2017!!thanks.

  2. March 24, 2017 at 7:27 PM

    slow-Mo anything is great!

    • Mel
      March 29, 2017 at 6:13 AM

      I TOTALLY agree!

  3. March 25, 2017 at 3:33 AM

    I thought I was gonna laugh at the silly faces dogs make in slow mo. This looks beautiful, though. The way they are jumping looks so cool!

    • Mel
      March 29, 2017 at 6:12 AM

      I was expecting the same Joshua. I was surprised to see such a beautifully shot film. It looks amazing doesn’t it? 🙂

  4. March 25, 2017 at 11:05 AM

    What a fun video! I’ve never been to a dock diving event, but I think it would be so fun to see in person.

  5. wolfiesplace
    March 25, 2017 at 4:08 PM

    This video was so amazing that it brought tears to my eyes. I will be sharing it on a few social platforms. Great job! https://wolfies.place/wolfies-blog/

  6. March 26, 2017 at 5:44 PM

    Since I live in Colorado I’m gonna have to check this out! Way too cool. 🙂

  7. March 27, 2017 at 9:47 AM

    This video is fantastic, what awesome, athletic dogs! I so wish I had a Go Pro camera.
    Love & biscuits,
    Dogs Luv Us and We Luv Them

  1. March 24, 2017 at 9:36 AM

Leave a Reply

