Home > Uncategorized > Favorite Video Friday – A Lab’s Life

Favorite Video Friday – A Lab’s Life

February 24, 2017 Leave a comment Go to comments

I don’t know if I have ever mentioned this before, but before I met Daisy I wasn’t a big fan of Labs. I thought they were too energetic, too hyper, and WAY TOO MUCH for me. I was a Sheltie girl. Shelties were my dogs of choice.

Of course, all my experience with Labs was in a shelter environment, where every dog is stressed, especially the Labs. Imagine having the need to run and play and being confined in a small kennel for almost 24 hours every single day. Wouldn’t you act out and look a little crazy? Yeah. No wonder I had no idea what a Lab could be like.

Labs are not only high energy and in need of exercise, they are also really smart and huge cuddlers. They are clowns, master sniffers and have a personality larger than life. They make you laugh, they make you cry, and they make your life even sweeter. I cannot imagine my life without Daisy, or  without a Lab in the future.

Maybe that’s why today’s Favorite Friday  video resonated with me. It captures the essence of a Lab and wraps it all up in music befitting a one. I hope you will like it. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Linda Anderson
    February 24, 2017 at 9:46 AM

    Beautiful! Thanks for sharing that video. When I see something like that it makes me understand a bit more why a dogs life is short. They put more living into their short lives than most of us do in 80 human years. Made me think of my dog that I lost last year to cancer. She was amazing and as full of life as Abbey.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

