Home > Daisy, photography, Photos, Wordless Wednesday > Wordless Wednesday #311 – Daisy’s fall day

Wordless Wednesday #311 – Daisy’s fall day


Good smells #labsofinstagram//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

  1. November 1, 2016 at 11:50 PM

    How is Miss Daisy feeling these days? She looks a little thin, but happy.

    • Mel
      November 3, 2016 at 6:28 AM

      Thanks for asking. She’s doing well. I think it’s the angle of the photo that makes her look thing. I do try to keep her on the light side though because it is easier on her hips to not be overweight, and because she also has laryngeal paralysis (extra weight would aggravate that condition). We may be doing surgery to deal with that soon.

  2. November 2, 2016 at 6:32 AM

    What a sweet photo!

  3. Susan
    November 12, 2016 at 7:28 PM

    I was reading your post from a while ago about her insulinoma. My dog was just diagnosed today, had surgery, and is doing well. Just wondering what to expect. So happy to see your dog doing well!

    • Mel
      November 18, 2016 at 5:45 AM

      Hi Susan – I am so sorry I did not see this until now. I am so glad the surgery went well. Insulinomas are often caught to late, so that means your dog’s was caught early. Very good news! To answer your question, we had a few rough days after surgery, but mostly because the pain meds backed up Daisy’s system and she couldn’t poop. I took her off the meds and she recovered quickly. She has done well since then. In fact, she is laying next to me right now. 🙂 I hope that your dog continues to recover and do well. I am so glad you guys had a chance to do surgery. Let me know how it goes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

