Home > Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – A bed of leaves for the doggie

Favorite Video Friday – A bed of leaves for the doggie


Aspen in September 2008

Aspen in September 2008

This weekend is going to be a leaf weekend. There will be lots of raking and bagging and mulching going on at Casa del Mel.

The dogs usually seem to enjoy this time of year because they can sit outside and enjoy the cool weather while they watch me work. Jasper likes to drop his ball in the middle of the leaf piles and then wait for me to throw it for him. I suspect a few balls have been bagged up over the years because I could not find them.

The only dog I had who loved to lay in the leaves was my dog Aspen. She would always wait until I raked every thing up and then go lie in the middle of them. It never seemed to bother her that I was bagging the ones all around her. She loved her bed of leaves.

I suspect the dog in this week’s video is very much like Aspen. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone! (Happy raking too!)

 

  1. October 21, 2016 at 7:14 AM

    We will soon have enough leaves to rake into a pile, which I will do under Ray’s close supervision! I must then get my camera while he rolls around in the pile f leaves! 🙂

  2. fredrieka
    October 21, 2016 at 2:15 PM

    Fun running through the leaves too

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

