Home > Daisy, Pet Ponderings > Daisy is my co-pilot

Daisy is my co-pilot


Daisy is my co-pilotOf all my three dogs, Daisy is the one I most consider my co-pilot. She has been almost since the moment I adopted her (once she realized that the car took her to “good” things). I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately, how much I love having her as a co-pilot.

There is something about her easy companionship that I treasure. She doesn’t bark at other vehicles or people walking by. She doesn’t hop from seat to seat or cause a disturbance while I am driving. In fact, she barely even moves at all. She mostly just dozes in the back seat and waits for me to tell her it’s time to venture out.

And when that time comes, she is ready to go, with tail wagging in anticipation.

Daisy has accompanied me on my pet sitting and dog walking rounds, and on road trips to visit friends. She has traveled with me on most of my picture-taking adventures and to many of our local parks. She’s been with me at sunrise and sunset and everything in between.

I value her steady companionship on the road. It always makes me smile when I make a quick stop at our local pet store to pick up some dog food and look out the window and see her sitting in the passenger seat, waiting for me to come back.

She is my muse, steadfast companion, and fellow road warrior. There is no better co-pilot.

How about you? Do you have a special dog co-pilot too?

  1. May 4, 2016 at 11:19 PM

    You are so lucky!! My dogs turn into hyperactive nut-cases in the car. Enjoy your wonderful companion.

  2. May 5, 2016 at 4:38 AM

    The three of us lazily lounge in the back, conserving our energy for the big hike ahead. For us car=hiking 🐾🐾

  3. fredrieka
    May 5, 2016 at 5:38 AM

    It took me 2 weeks and many tries for Momwithoutpaws to get me in the car once I was adopted. I was not sure if she was going to dump me like my other pawlessparents. I love going on car rides now glad Momwithoutpaws kept trying

  4. May 5, 2016 at 5:42 AM

    You know, all three of us are so different in so many ways, and Mom loves us each so much for our special qualities. Mom says I’m her heart dog as well as the one who most often breaks her heart, Bailie is her go to for fun dog, and Katie is her rock, although right now Katie needs a rock more than anything. Not sure about a co pilot as I prefer to drive myself, LOL!

  5. May 5, 2016 at 7:52 AM

    We have a very special dog…. but it will be a long time before he qualifies as a co-pilot! 🙂

  6. coldnosewarmheartblog
    May 5, 2016 at 9:22 AM

    We have 3 special co pilots and they are all well behaved in the car..Sometime we might look a little crazy with 3 big dogs in our back seat but who cares?!

  7. coldnosewarmheartblog
    May 5, 2016 at 9:22 AM

    dogs*

    • Mel
      May 5, 2016 at 10:05 PM

      🙂

  8. May 5, 2016 at 11:38 PM

    Ike takes a lot of coaxing to get in a car, even for a joy ride. Tina, his litter mate loves to be where ever I am!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

