Home > Dog Breed Information, Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Cavachon Puppy Cuteness

Favorite Video Friday – Cavachon Puppy Cuteness


I’m not a small dog person in general (I generally prefer the medium to large-sized dogs), but back in my pet sitting days there were two sibling dog boarding clients I absolutely adored – Noah and Sophie.

Noah and Sophie were both Cavachons (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and Bichon mixes), and just about the most adorable dogs you could imagine. As a breed, they were wonderful little dogs: sweet, well-behaved, easy to train, and terrific cuddlers.

Unfortunately, being a designer dog combo, this breed is likely to be found in great numbers in puppy mills and pet stores. As a result, I have been reluctant to even mention the mix-breed in passing for fear I would be encouraging someone to buy one from a pet store or from a puppy mill breeder.

Fortunately, there are now some reputable breeders popping up and specializing in this mix and as a result, I feel I can openly share how much I love this little breed combination. I am sure not every Cavachon will be as wonderful as Noah and Sophie, but working with the right breeder will increase the likelihood.

This week’s video features the most adorable Cavachon, Boba Fett. I cannot guaranteed the owners of the sweet little dog in this video bought her from a reputable breeder, but I am going to hope that is the case. Either way, he is too cute to not share with you today. I guarantee your heart will be a puddle on the floor before this video is done. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. fredrieka
    April 29, 2016 at 1:37 PM

    Please adopt till all the shelters are empty

  2. April 30, 2016 at 11:49 AM

    Cuteness overload. 😉

  3. coldnosewarmheartblog
    May 2, 2016 at 3:47 PM

    I’m also a big dog fan!
    What a cute dog though!
    I have a blog of my own and It’s new. If you have time check it out sometime

    coldnosewarmheartblog.wordpress.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

