Home > Favorite Video Friday > Favorite Video Friday – Prince

Favorite Video Friday – Prince


A purple heart under a purple bridge for Prince. 4/23/16I’m still numb from the news yesterday. It’s hard to believe Prince is gone. What do you say the day after a beautiful, Minnesota musical genius dies?

The closest I got to Prince was seeing his dad drive around in his purple car in Chanhassen and Eden Prairie, but I grew up on his music. Almost every one of his songs is tied to a memory in my life. I never realized how much until yesterday.

The local radio station I listen to asked people to call in and share their stories about Prince. The stories only add to the magnitude of the loss. He was kind and thoughtful and giving.

So today, I am going to skip the dog video and direct you to a video I cannot embed (when has the NFL ever allowed that?) and ask you to check out a behind the scenes video on Prince’s performance at the Superbowl. It gives you a good sense of what kind of person Prince was.

It was always about the music.

Always the music.

You can see the video here: Prince Performs “Purple Rain” During Downpour | Super Bowl XLI Halftime Show | NFL

 

Categories: Favorite Video Friday Tags: ,
  1. April 22, 2016 at 9:22 AM

    I admit, while I like a few Prince songs, I was not call myself a fan. I hope all his fans find comfort in his music.

  2. April 22, 2016 at 9:25 AM

    We have all lost a truly remarkable human, who happened to be one of the most incredible musicians of all time. Here’s to the man and his music with thanks to you for posting the link for a terrific video (even if the NFL wouldn’t let you embed it). ღ

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

