Home > Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Waking up to Moet the Lab

Favorite Video Friday – Waking up to Moet the Lab


I don’t know about you, but it has been really hard to get out of bed this week. It might be the dreary weather, or a hangover from the virus I’ve been dealing with the past few weeks, but whatever it is, my body has been dead tired.

It’s times like this that I am grateful I have dogs who let me sleep in a few minutes longer. I have always been fortunate in that not one of the dogs has ever been concerned with getting me up so they could play or take an early morning potty break. With the exception of Jasper, who has just recently started to put his front paws on the bed when he hears me rustling around, they’ve always been content to sleep in. And for that, I am extremely grateful.

So, when I came across this Friday’s video selection I couldn’t help but thank my lucky stars… and then, laugh. It would be awfully hard to wake up mad with a dog like this, but I sure bet her owner wishes he could sleep in once in a while. Have you seen persistence? I think her name is Moet. 🙂

(She’s got a pretty awesome owner too, doesn’t she?)

Hoping you get a few giggles out of this weeks’ Favorite Friday video.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. fredrieka
    March 18, 2016 at 8:22 AM

    time change here for Momwithoutpaws. woof!

  2. March 18, 2016 at 11:53 AM

    I need a dog like that to get me out of bed. I now put my alarm clock all the way across my room so I HAVE to get out of bed to turn it off. Then I just get back into bed. Sigh. The time change is evil.

  3. March 19, 2016 at 6:55 PM

    DST – the scourge of dog mommies everywhere. 😉

  4. April 4, 2016 at 3:41 PM

    A dog like that would always have a job at our house!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

