Home > Animal Rescue, Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Life is better with you

Favorite Video Friday – Life is better with you


Yesterday, I got word that another pet sitting client and former MN Valley Humane Society dog (where I volunteered) had crossed over the Rainbow Bridge. Zephyr was a sweet and precious thing who looked so very  vulnerable when she was at our shelter. I worried about her finding the right home, but fortunately, she had already captured another volunteer’s heart. She could not have landed with a better family. She had a great life and was very much loved. She was one of the lucky ones.

The number of dogs I know from our old shelter is getting smaller and smaller. So many of us lost when that place suddenly closed down. It was such a tight-knit community. Seeing so many of the dogs we adopted out now making that journey over the Bridge reminds us of the loss once again.

I have two MVHS dogs of my own, Daisy and Jasper, who will one day follow. This video and Zephyr’s death, is a reminder of how much they have made my life better. I cannot imagine my life without them.

Today’s video is a celebration of Zephyr’s life, and of the time I have had with Daisy and Jasper.

God speed sweet Zephyr.

Happy Friday everyone.

  1. Susan Ramsey
    October 9, 2015 at 6:50 AM

    What an awesome video and what an AWESOME dog! Well loved! So sorry for her passing. She was a special girl! Hugs for those missing her. They are so precious and so missed when they cross over! ❤

  2. fredrieka
    October 9, 2015 at 7:08 AM

    It is hard to lose pawbabies I lost my 2 pawsisters this summer and my hoof sister, I felt lost for a long time, but now I am the only pawbaby in the house and momwithoutpaws says I am getting spoiled

  3. October 9, 2015 at 10:34 AM

    What a beautiful video, and a wonderful tribute to how amazing dogs are in general! Thanks for sharing!

  4. October 9, 2015 at 11:43 AM

    This is an awesome video!! What a wonderful tribute. It’s a gift to walk through life with dogs 🙂

  5. October 9, 2015 at 12:07 PM

    Think about it:
    life without dogs.
    Scary!
    How did I live before my dogs?

  6. Mary Lou Stevens
    October 9, 2015 at 3:40 PM

    OMG!! Love , Love , Love the video!!

  7. October 15, 2015 at 1:54 AM

    Very nicely done!

  8. October 15, 2015 at 8:39 AM

    Excellent video , magnificent dog, grat trainer and human companion. Cheers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

