Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Waiting for Grandma and Grandpa

Favorite Video Friday – Waiting for Grandma and Grandpa


This weekend is my mother’s 80th birthday. Considering what she went through over the past month (major surgery for an esophageal hiatal hernia) it is a birthday my family is truly grateful for.

While my mom was in the hospital, I cared for her dog, Jake, who adores her dearly. They were reunited this past weekend. What a very happy day! Jake immediately took up his role as her guardian and protector. All is right with the world again.

My mother also has several “grand-dogs” who adore her and will be very excited to see her. They love running up to her and getting special pets and attention from her. Who wouldn’t?

Thinking about my dogs seeing my mom made me wonder if there were other dogs out there who loved their Grandmas just as much as mine do. I had to believe there were more. That’s how I happened upon this cute, and nicely edited, video of a dog waiting for Grandma and Grandpa to arrive. It’s very sweet.

So how about your dog? Does he/she love Grandma too?

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. August 14, 2015 at 7:11 AM

    My mumma calls them her ‘granddogs’ and she adores them & they her. Too cute!

  2. August 14, 2015 at 10:20 AM

    With our dog Molly, all we have to say is
    “Grandma’s coming!”
    And she gets all excited. You could tell her anyone else is coming, and she wouldn’t care, but Grandma is special.

  3. August 14, 2015 at 6:28 PM

    Happy Birthday to your mom! Hailey LOVES my mom. She goes crazy for her. It is really funny.

  4. August 15, 2015 at 1:23 AM

    What a great post, and happy bday to your mom. What’s your secret to 2 million+ views?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

