Home > Black and White Sunday Blog Hop, Jasper, Photos, Shelties > Black and White Sunday #138 – Two boys instead of one

Black and White Sunday #138 – Two boys instead of one


It’s hard to believe that last week I was walking around without a care in the world. I was thinking about getting things ready for the work week and what I needed to get done at home.

Now, a week later, I am focused on what time I will visit mom in the hospital, what I can get done around the house and what I can leave until later, and can I go to a seminar I had planned to attend or skip it.

I am also focused on feeding 5 dogs instead of 4 and managing meds for 3 dogs instead of 2. My mother’s dog, Jake, has been here since Tuesday and is doing well. I think Jasper likes having another boy to pal around with. I love the picture I captured of them the other day, so I thought I would share it today.

 

Jasper likes not being the only boy. Jake, my mother's dog, is staying with us for a few weeks. #sheltie

My thanks to our hosts for this blog hop Dachshund Nola and Sugar The Golden Retriever.

Unfortunately, WordPress.com doesn’t allow Java script so I can’t provide a direct link to the linky, but you can join here.

  1. July 19, 2015 at 9:09 AM

    Such sweet faces! Prayers for healing!

  2. July 19, 2015 at 9:18 AM

    Aw, it looks like they enjoy having each other around.

  3. July 19, 2015 at 9:23 AM

    A handsome pair indeed. Know we’re all sending positive energy thoughts your way.

  4. July 19, 2015 at 9:28 AM

    Mel, I hope all will be well with your Mom?

  5. kenzohw
    July 19, 2015 at 9:33 AM

    All the best for your mom Mel. Hope she will be fine.

  6. July 19, 2015 at 10:10 AM

    Wishing your mom a speedy recovery and hope all the dogs continue to get along.

  7. July 19, 2015 at 10:20 AM

    Awe Prayers for your Mom and you!

  8. July 19, 2015 at 10:54 AM

    Very sweet photo of the pups together!

  9. July 19, 2015 at 11:01 AM

    I’m sorry that things turned topsy-turvy on you. Take care and I hope your mom feels better. Adorable photo of friends.

  10. July 19, 2015 at 11:56 AM

    Hang in there, hope all is well. Great photo.

  11. Dolly the Doxie
    July 19, 2015 at 12:52 PM

    When life takes a turn you realize what’s really important and all those things you thought you needed to do can wait. We went through this with my grandma and Taffy and hope it all works out for you. Love Dolly

  12. July 19, 2015 at 2:25 PM

    Dogs are wonderful. But they never say “No, Mel, sit down and relax. I don’t have to play ball today.”

    Great pic. Hope you’re not too exhausted.

  13. July 19, 2015 at 2:40 PM

    So sorry to hear about your mom being in the hospital. We went through that on and off for 5 months over the winter with my Gramma, scary and no fun. Hope it isn’t too serious and she recovers quickly.

  14. July 19, 2015 at 6:35 PM

    I hope your mom is okay and out of the hospital soon. Meanwhile it looks like her dog is enjoying a vacation with your dogs 🙂

  15. July 19, 2015 at 7:19 PM

    Hi Y’all!

    Hope your mom gets well quickly.

    Hawk aka BrownDog

  16. July 19, 2015 at 8:50 PM

    Hang in there! Those boys are adorable. 🙂

  17. July 19, 2015 at 9:13 PM

    Prayers for your mom and for your supporting her. You are a caring son. You are putting your mom’s mind at ease by taking care of her dog. That will help her healing.

  18. July 21, 2015 at 9:14 AM

    You’re juggling a great deal – please try to take care of yourself. Prayers for your mom, and remember “one day at a time”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

