Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos, Shelties > Favorite Video Friday – Sheltie snow romp

Favorite Video Friday – Sheltie snow romp


I look out into my backyard and see only the remnants of snow. Little frozen patches of ice now sit where snow once rested. It’s odd to see little bits of grass poking up between the patches of ice in what is usually considered the coldest month of the year. I know it sounds crazy, especially to those on the east coast, but I miss the snow.

I miss the big huge flakes falling down around me, and the magical silence that comes when one walks through the woods during a fresh snowfall. I miss watching my dogs frolic in the drifts and join the other dogs in a game of chase.

I think that is why this week’s video appealed to me so much. There is something so magical about watching Shelties play in the snow.

Of course, the music might have something to do with it too. 😀

Happy Friday everyone!

 

  1. January 30, 2015 at 1:43 PM

    So cute! I love your choice of background music.

  2. January 31, 2015 at 8:00 PM

    Beautiful video! I really like the running track you shoveled out for them, that’s great!

  3. February 1, 2015 at 4:11 PM

    Come to Denver…we got 8″ last night. Now where’s that snow shovel (it was in the mid 70’s at the beginning of the week!) 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

