Home > Miscellaneous > No Dog About It – 2014 in review

No Dog About It – 2014 in review

December 29, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

When I started this blog, I had planned to make it a resource for my pet sitting clients. I never expected it to grow as much as it has or that some of the posts would be shared around the world. My deepest thanks to all of you. You inspire me every day!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 630,000 times in 2014. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 27 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

  1. December 30, 2014 at 8:32 AM

    Awesome year you had. Congrats!

    • Mel
      December 30, 2014 at 9:30 AM

      Thanks Mary!

  2. December 30, 2014 at 8:40 AM

    Congratulations!

    • Mel
      December 30, 2014 at 9:29 AM

      Thanks!

  3. December 30, 2014 at 2:30 PM

    Wow, you’re a rockstar! On a busy day, you get more views than I do in a whole month. 🙂

    Most importantly, you’ve created such a great resource of really helpful resources. In truth, I’ve gone looking for posts I read here to recommend to someone else and had trouble finding them. Perhaps you could set up a page with links to your most valuable posts.

    • Mel
      December 31, 2014 at 10:31 AM

      Thanks Pamela. I definitely did not get totals like that every day. I think some posts resonated with folks. I’ve actually been thinking about creating some pages to organize the materials better. Maybe this weekend!

  4. December 30, 2014 at 2:40 PM

    I miss getting that report from WP.com. I guess I have to dig up my own stats which I probably won’t do.

    • Mel
      December 31, 2014 at 10:33 AM

      LOL! Emma, if I did not have this sent to me every year there is no way I would be looking this stuff up either! I like seeing that some of my posts were shared because of the helpful info, but I am not as tied to the stats as many other bloggers. I write and share when I am inspired.

  5. December 30, 2014 at 4:43 PM

    Here’s to 2015!!

    • Mel
      December 31, 2014 at 8:57 AM

      Hear! Hear Deb! Happy New Year!

  6. December 31, 2014 at 9:16 AM

    I’ve loved this wordpress feature. congrats on your success!

    • Mel
      December 31, 2014 at 10:30 AM

      I have to admit I do too. It’s really interesting to see the growth and what interested people. I love it when a post help someone.

  7. December 31, 2014 at 4:50 PM

    That’s a cool report and very impressive too 🙂 Congratulations on so many views and shares, but you earned every one of them with your compassionate, knowledgeable posts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

