Home > Dog Behavior, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – What happens when a dog genius is food motivated

Favorite Video Friday – What happens when a dog genius is food motivated

December 18, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

I first saw this week’s Favorite Friday video last Sunday. A friend tagged me on Facebook, knowing I would get a kick out of it. He was right. I did.

It’s hard not to respect a dog who can outsmart the smartest of dog owners. I do not exaggerate when I say that my jaw dropped when I saw what this dog could do.

I may also have laughed, but I figure I can since the dog is not mine. 🙂

Make sure you watch for the little pause at the beginning of the video as he/she waits for the sound of the car pulling out of the garage. You’ll also see a pause in the activities when he or she thinks he/she hears the car coming back. Absolute genius.  (Anyone who thinks Labs are dumb has obviously never had a Lab.)

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. December 19, 2014 at 10:19 AM

    That was BOL brilliant, just brilliant.

  2. December 30, 2014 at 4:10 AM

    Reblogged this on ZeroBites Dog Training and commented:
    Must admit this video did make me smile, very smart dog, glad my dogs don’t do that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

