Home > Dog Park, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Enjoying winter, doggie -style

Favorite Video Friday – Enjoying winter, doggie -style

December 11, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

Last weekend I took the dogs on a walk through a new park that opened up just a little south of the dog park. It is a wide open space filled with trees and fields and a lake and stream. It has birds and squirrels and rabbits and fox, and all sorts of other critters. There are cabins to rent and trails to hike and panoramic landscapes to be photographed.

Crunching along in the snow along the freshly marked trails, I couldn’t help but feel moved. I could stretch my arms wide in any direction and not touch another human or building. I could breathe. So much space and so much beauty in one place.

I could tell the dogs loved it too. Jasper wanted to explore everything (i doubt he stayed on one side of me for any length of time) and Daisy was sniffing and exploring as much as she could. Cupcake wanted to stop and sniff EVERYTHING. So many new scents and sounds and terrain to be explored.

I think that’s why this week’s video caught my attention. It reminded me of that park and the fun that can be had when hiking through the woods, in the middle of winter.

Looks like fun, doesn’t it?

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. fredrieka
    December 12, 2014 at 5:25 AM

    that pawbaby looks like he is flying

  2. December 12, 2014 at 12:52 PM

    Love the video which puts us in such a good mood!

  3. http://thepoodleanddogblog.typepad.com/
    December 12, 2014 at 7:50 PM

    My dogs and I are such hot house flowers, we should probably just hibernate in the winter even though it seldom goes below 50 here.

  4. December 15, 2014 at 9:37 AM

    Neat video! Our dog loves the running and exploring in the snow too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

