Home > Dog Park, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – A truck. A beach. A dog.

Favorite Video Friday – A truck. A beach. A dog.

September 25, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

This weekend is supposed to be our summer reprise; 80’s every day and lots of sun. As you can imagine, I can hardly wait. I am not anywhere near ready for the cold and snow that will soon be coming our way.

Summer seemed to pass us by this year. If it made a stop here in Minnesota, it was a brief one, and only long enough to be leave a lingering scent of its perfume in the air. It says something when your tomatoes start turning red just a week before October. Something was definitely off this year.

I plan to savor these last few days of summer by taking the dogs to the dog beach along the Mississippi River. Let them splash and play and chase and get their snouts wet. That is what summer is all about,

I suspect that our upcoming trip to the beach had something to do with my video selection this week. The dog in this video has a lot of Jasper in him. If he had the chance, I think Jasper would chase a motorized truck too. Instead, he will be chasing waves.

And, I think that’s good enough.

May you all have a lovely weekend.

Happy Friday!

  1. September 26, 2014 at 12:23 AM

    Wow I bet my dog would love to chase a truck like that. I agree about summer; I’m taking my dog out to the park where there’s a beach this weekend. If it’s not warm enough to go swimming we’ll at least run along the shore and have some fun.

  2. September 26, 2014 at 5:21 AM

    Awesome, must try that with our boy Bundy – he loves to chase everything 🙂

  3. fredrieka
    September 26, 2014 at 6:21 AM

    that looks like fun, I would jump and jump

  4. September 26, 2014 at 11:09 AM

    HI . I have nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Please check out more information here: http://integrateddance.wordpress.com/2014/09/26/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/
    and let me know if you decide to participate! Thanks! 🙂 ❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

