Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – My Dog Carly

Favorite Video Friday – My Dog Carly


I don’t know about you, but I like to sing to my dogs.

Most of the time I do it in the car as we make our way to the dog park, but I have been known to sing to them while making dinner or getting ready for work in the morning or while listening to music.

The songs I sing are pretty silly. Little ditties like “I love Daisy. I love Jasper. I love Cuppers. Yes, I love my puppers.” Sometimes my songs meander down strange little paths, losing their tune and going off key. And sometimes, they just end with an abrupt halt as I scramble to find a word that rhymes with puppies or Daisy or Jasper or Cuppers.

I can’t really say that my dogs love me singing to them, but I can confirm that there is no clapping of paws or rolling of the eyes. Perhaps they know I am just singing my love to them?

Maybe it is the fact that I do sing to my dogs that made me to pause at this cute little video and smile, or maybe it was the sweet innocence of the child singing it, but I knew I would be sharing it all with you the minute I saw it.

I apologize up front, it is a bit of an ear worm, but I think you will agree that it is a good one. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. kasiapaintspets
    August 15, 2014 at 2:38 AM

    I am sure they know that you’re singing coz your love for them fills you up so much that it needs an outlet 😀

  2. fredrieka
    August 15, 2014 at 6:43 AM

    woof wish momwithoutpaws would sing to me.. this was fun

  3. August 15, 2014 at 9:37 AM

    Singing and making a fool of myself in front of my dogs is one of my favorite pastimes!

  4. August 15, 2014 at 2:08 PM

    Loved it!

    I love singing to Honey in a wide range of styles. Since I can’t write music, I sing favorites to tunes by Queen, Mozart, Tom Paxton, and Puccini.

  5. August 15, 2014 at 8:55 PM

    I love, love, love the video! Thanks for sharing.

  6. August 19, 2014 at 8:50 AM

    the best part of having a dog is that they don’t judge. Keep up the tunes and the love. ❤

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

