Home > Animal Rescue, Fun Stuff, Pet Adoption, Pet News, Pet Videos, Photos > A puppy break for Minneapolis workers

A puppy break for Minneapolis workers


On Thursday, a friend emailed me to see if I wanted to join her for a walk to go see some puppies on my lunch hour. My Scooby senses tingled. Puppies? Ummmm….YES!!!!

She sent me this article (“Downtown workers take a break to pet puppies.”)talking about the event held the week before and the one my friend and I were planning to attend that day. Dog trainer, Jody Karow from Dog Sense Unleashed, and the staff and foster moms and dads from Safe Hands Rescue, were working together to give workers the chance to escape the workday stress and hang out with some rescue dogs.

It was quite the event. So many people stopped by just to have the chance to meet the dog and cuddle with a puppy. I was happy to reconnect with Jody and get the chance to meet some really great dogs. Here are just a few of the pictures I took of the gathering and the people and dogs we met. Make sure you check out Safe Hands’ video (below) of the fun had by all who came to Peavey Plaza. It will give you a smile.

Minneapolis workers enjoy some@downtime with the dogs

Minneapolis workers enjoy some downtime with the dogs

Just a baby. Bet he gets adopted by the end of the weekend.

Just a baby. Bet he gets adopted by the end of the weekend.

Happy faces. Cute puppies.

Happy faces. Cute puppies.

Puppies making workers happy. #minneapolis #rescue

Puppies making Minneapolis workers happy.

Enjoying the puppies in downtown Minneapolis #rescue #lunchbreak

Enjoying the puppies in downtown Minneapolis.

Well hello there! How are you stranger?

Well hello there! How are you stranger?

A little love from a dog with Safe Hands Rescue

A little love from a dog with Safe Hands Rescue

I think this says it all. Everyone loves a puppy during a work lunchbreak. #minneapolis #rescue

I think this says it all. Everyone loves some puppy time during a lunch break.

  1. August 2, 2014 at 8:36 AM

    Brilliant! Instead of Saturdays at Petco, rescues should go to workplaces on weekdays. But many shelter people probably have day jobs….

  2. August 2, 2014 at 9:46 AM

    Fun idea. I wouldn’t be able to go back to work after that as I would have a new puppy with me!

  3. August 2, 2014 at 11:12 AM

    What a cool idea. Would love a puppy lunch break!

  4. jan
    August 2, 2014 at 7:28 PM

    Creative marketing like this is the way to move to a No-kill nation. I wish shelters across the country would do this.

    • Mel
      August 2, 2014 at 10:12 PM

      I SO agree Jan. I am hoping we’ll see more of this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

