Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – What happens when you have a dog and you do yoga

Favorite Video Friday – What happens when you have a dog and you do yoga


I’m not really a “gym” person, but if I could work out at home without interruption, I would love to do so. My sister has been doing her workouts at home, and her dedication and hard work are really starting to show. My fear is that my workouts would end up looking something like the ones featured in this week’s video selection.

You’ve got to admire a woman who can maintain some semblance of zen while a dog is licking her face incessantly or crawling under her and putting his butt up in her face, wagging tail and all.

I might not have the same issues with my dogs as she has with Otis, but I have no doubt that there would be something dropped in front of me, over and over again.

Jasper really does think I was put on this earth to throw his ball for him.

I hope you get a giggle or two as you watch Otis and his mom.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. June 13, 2014 at 5:56 AM

    hahahah 2:45 my favorite moment! many thanks for sharing!

  2. June 13, 2014 at 7:04 AM

    When the dog wants to play, forget about yoga and just play with the dog. Remember Don’t Doubt The Dog!

  3. Gayle Woodruff
    June 13, 2014 at 7:37 AM

    My little Hanaupah does the same thing and crawls under me on planks!

  4. June 13, 2014 at 9:55 AM

    This is Hysterical!! At one point I’m pretty sure Otis got into a Downward Dog pose! p.s. I’m not a gym person either – SO not a gym person!
    Cathy Armato
    http://www.dogsluvusandweluvthem.blogspot.com

  5. June 13, 2014 at 12:37 PM

    hahaha! Same thing here when I am doing my workout at home. Every time I lay the mat on the floor, my 2 dogs will immediately play on the mat. But I love them both 🙂

  6. June 13, 2014 at 11:28 PM

    Hysterical and reminds me of doing yoga back when we had Abby. She wasn’t quite that nutty, but I’d love to have some video. She’d do the same “drop the toy on Momma” thing, and walk under me while I downward dog, kiss me every time a pose involved laying on the floor! Luckily Rita is much more calm about the whole thing! She still does try to come over and get in on the “fun” sometimes though. Thanks for sharing.

  7. June 16, 2014 at 9:01 PM

    I can relate to this video. My dog wants to play with me while I try to do Yoga too. I have to put him outside or another room. This was funny. I loved it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

