Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos, Shelties > Favorite Video Friday – Hanging out at the beach with my family

Favorite Video Friday – Hanging out at the beach with my family


Memorial Day weekend is dedicated to honoring the men and women who died while serving in the U.S. military, but traditionally it has also been a weekend to spend time with family. Many of us will observe the day by visiting cemeteries or memorials, holding family gatherings, camping, hanging out at the beach and participating in parades.

For myself, I hope to spend some time with both family and friends (and of course, my dogs). There will be gardening and reading and picture-taking this weekend, but there will also be some time to reflect on those who served or are serving now.

Whatever you are doing this weekend, I hope you get to hang out with your favorite people and just enjoy being with each other.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. May 23, 2014 at 8:42 AM

    Being at the beach with my family and our dogs is undoubtedly one of my favorite things. Enjoy the holiday!

  2. May 23, 2014 at 9:31 AM

    yes, that’s the best idea for the weekend :o)

  3. May 23, 2014 at 9:33 AM

    I wuvwuvwuv the beach!

  4. May 24, 2014 at 1:41 AM

    Ooh, the beach! How exciting!
    The Pigs xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

