Home > Pet Ponderings > The perfect Sunday morning.

The perfect Sunday morning.


Happy girl #DaisyI woke up today smiling, thinking about what a great day it was yesterday. 60 degrees. Windows open. Snow melting. Dogs playing. Don’t we all want to know that our weekend was well spent?

It got me to thinking about what made yesterday such a lovely day. Here are just a few of the things that made my day:

  • Waking up to the sun peaking through the blinds.
  • Listening to the male cardinals singing their love songs to all the little ladies in town.
  • Cuddle time with Daisy (she loves her morning belly rubs).
  • Playing ball with Jasper before all the neighbors are up and about. Just me, him, and the cardinals.
  • Soaking up the sun shining through the windshield on the way to the dog park.
  • Listening to From the Fire by Paul Kamm and Eleanore MacDonald on the way there.  It always seems to center my soul.
  • Walking at the dog park without a jacket and watching the dogs run through the woods and say hello to their buddies.
  • Walking and laughing with friends.
  • Talking to mom on the way home.
  • Playing ball in the backyard with the dogs.
  • Taking an afternoon nap.
  • Reading a good book.

To me that is a perfect Sunday, what does your perfect Sunday look like? 
IMG_6262

IMG_6264

  1. March 31, 2014 at 6:59 AM

    I like an easy sunday, with tasty food, a long walk and a lot of nap-time :o)

  2. March 31, 2014 at 8:46 AM

    Sounds serne, sign me up for one of those!

  3. March 31, 2014 at 8:56 AM

    That sounds like a very nice Sunday. Sadly, we had rain, hail and wind.

  4. March 31, 2014 at 9:34 AM

    Sunday was another snowy day, but it was still pretty great. Had a relaxing day inside and then when I took out Moses and Alma, it was still snowing and the streets were quiet – we had the neighbourhood to ourselves (and a couple of hares, I suppose). It was one of those peaceful dog walks that’s just easy to enjoy despite the temperature.

  5. March 31, 2014 at 9:42 AM

    My perfect Sunday sounds a lot like yours! Although it’s been quite awhile since I’ve had the windows opened! Maybe tomorrow!

  6. jan
    March 31, 2014 at 1:31 PM

    I’m a warm weather person living in a warm weather climate. Perfect Sundays can only come when the temperatures are above 60 for us.

  7. March 31, 2014 at 3:16 PM

    A nice long hike and a relaxing afternoon in with a book….perfect!

  8. March 31, 2014 at 3:28 PM

    I get up with Mom and relocate to my window bed for an hour while she is on the computer, then she goes for a run and I keep an eye on the neighborhood, sometimes I run with her, then we all go for a walk together, have breakfast, read the paper, hang out, clean, play, fun stuff.

    • Mel
      April 2, 2014 at 9:17 PM

      That sounds like an awesome day too Emma.

  9. March 31, 2014 at 7:43 PM

    What an amazing day you had! Sounds like a lot of fun. Mine starts with bacon and eggs. Playing with the dogs without overheating. Yummy dinner, then a fire.

    • Mel
      April 2, 2014 at 9:17 PM

      Yum! I want your day!

  10. April 2, 2014 at 4:24 AM

    Sounds like you had a perfect Sunday 🙂 We had a good Sunday as I got the last of my firewood delivered and stacked in the wood shed in the morning and took Beryl and Asher on a Greyhound walk in the afternoon. Sadly Frankie’s Sunday was boring as he was home alone in the afternoon. I think I need another dog!

  11. July 12, 2014 at 11:21 PM

    Thank you for enjoying – and sharing – our music!! Best to you! Eleanore MacDonald (Paul Kamm… and Lovie and Artie.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

