Home > Black and White Sunday Blog Hop, Dog Park, Jasper, Photos, Shelties > Black and White Sunday #70 – Snow on his nose

Black and White Sunday #70 – Snow on his nose


IMG_3405

My thanks to our hosts for this blog hop Dachshund Nola and Sugar The Golden Retriever.

Unfortunately, WordPress.com doesn’t allow Java script so I can’t provide a direct link to the linky, but you can join here.

  1. February 2, 2014 at 1:39 AM

    I saw this photo on FB in colour and it is even more stunning in B&W, I love it! Your reflection in Jasper’s eye is the icing on the cake 🙂

    • Mel
      February 2, 2014 at 8:50 AM

      Thanks Sue! I have to admit I like it better in black and white too. I can’t define what, but it seems to add something that the color one does not.

  2. Cascadian Nomads
    February 2, 2014 at 3:13 AM

    Just beautiful. I hope we can get up to the mountains and into some snow soon!

    • Mel
      February 2, 2014 at 8:49 AM

      I hope you can too. We had about 5-7 inches on Wednesday this week. The dogs are loving it. Me? Not so much, but it is a good workout. 🙂

  3. February 2, 2014 at 6:02 AM

    Look at the human shape reflected in her eyes!

    • Mel
      February 2, 2014 at 8:48 AM

      You saw that huh? That’s me. 🙂

  4. fredrieka
    February 2, 2014 at 6:23 AM

    love the focus in the eyes and a dogs eye view

    • Mel
      February 2, 2014 at 8:47 AM

      Me too. Thanks Fredrieka!

  5. February 2, 2014 at 6:57 AM

    Look at those eyes! LOL!

    • Mel
      February 2, 2014 at 8:47 AM

      I know. Intense right? 🙂

  6. February 2, 2014 at 8:52 AM

    Such a beautiful photo of a beautiful face.

  7. February 2, 2014 at 9:01 AM

    Great shot of Jasper…cool reflection of you in his eyes.

  8. February 2, 2014 at 2:21 PM

    Hi Mel,
    Just thought you would like to know that i am doing OK, I do get to visit Penny every few weeks. I even went on a date this past Saturday.
    I hope the next place I move to allows dogs. I miss Penny very much.
    Well…On to better and bigger things in life…Its hard!

    • Mel
      February 6, 2014 at 7:11 AM

      I am so glad to hear that Alex. I’ve often wondered about how you were doing. I know it made you sad. I am SO glad you get to see Penny. I am sure she is thrilled to see you too. 🙂
      Hope you had fun on your date!

  9. February 2, 2014 at 2:33 PM

    That’s a beautiful shot.

  10. February 2, 2014 at 4:24 PM

    Great photo! Love the flakes. Love the reflection of you in Jasper’s eyes.

    –Woofs (and purrs) from Life with Dogs and Cats.

  11. February 2, 2014 at 4:29 PM

    Gorgeous. I just love rough collies, and maybe will someday have one.

  12. February 2, 2014 at 7:13 PM

    Simply beautiful!!!!! Happy B&W Sunday.

  13. February 2, 2014 at 8:53 PM

    Such a beautiful photo! Love it! I love your reflection in his eye too. Lovely photo. 🙂

  14. goldenwoofs
    February 2, 2014 at 9:28 PM

    On your eye too. PAWsome photo. Golden LOVE it. We have more SNOW to come this week. Golden Woofs

  15. February 5, 2014 at 11:40 PM

    So handsome!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

