Home > Cupcake, Daisy, Dog Behavior, Fun Stuff, Jasper, Pet Videos, Photos > Doggie Revenge? Nah! Just a little bit of Justice.

Doggie Revenge? Nah! Just a little bit of Justice.

December 22, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

I don’t believe that dogs do something out of vengeance or anger.

My dogs are not looking to get back to me for some transgression.

So when I did this…

IMG_1486

and this…

IMG_1472

and this…

IMG_1442

and this…

IMG_1443

and this…

IMG_1437

 

and this…

 

I don’t think my dogs collaborated together and sought revenge when they did this…

IMG_1508

 

Instead I think…

Crime of Opportunity (I dropped the elf ears when putting them away last night)

and

JUSTICE

I can’t really blame them.

Can you?

  1. December 23, 2013 at 7:27 AM

    Yum!

  2. December 23, 2013 at 8:05 AM

    Especially that elf hat and ears! Too funny.

  3. December 23, 2013 at 8:07 AM

    I would say revenge. The elf ears were a bit much. LOL That was a hilarious photo though!

  4. December 23, 2013 at 9:27 AM

    You know Mel, typically I don’t buy that dogs do things out of revenge or spite, but there are times when I’m almost certain Delilah has done something deliberately. LOL It’s typically on a day when I’ve barely been home or I’ve been in and out all day. I also worry if I have to leave her alone to take Sampson to the vet for something, I’m almost certain to come home to something destroyed. 🙂

  5. December 23, 2013 at 9:52 AM

    Love the photos! I wouldn’t say revenge (though you couldn’t blame them if it were) – just a crime of opportunity. lol Best wishes to all for a joyous holiday filled with love and laughter.

  6. derrycats
    December 23, 2013 at 11:57 AM

    Can’t blame them at all!! But the pictures are cute anyway.

  7. December 23, 2013 at 12:34 PM

    That photo of the collie walking towards the camera with the antlers and red boots is awesome! The antlers almost look real!

  8. jan
    December 23, 2013 at 1:21 PM

    I don’t think dogs are capable of revenge although sometimes it seems the universe may be getting back at us for human transgressions against the innocent.

    Cats, on the other hand…definitely seek revenge.

    • Mel
      December 23, 2013 at 6:01 PM

      LOL Jan! So true!

  9. December 23, 2013 at 5:08 PM

    Ha! Funny are posts are very similar… although in the other order. Rita got up to mischief and got up to some of my own! 🙂

    • Mel
      December 23, 2013 at 6:01 PM

      LOL! That’s the best kind of mischief Jackie!

  10. December 24, 2013 at 12:51 AM

    I most definitely don’t blame them. You should see what would happen if you put something like that on me! 😉

  11. December 28, 2013 at 4:31 PM

    Oh my gosh, the one with the flashing lights….too funny!! Mine would seek revenge also. 🙂

    • Mel
      December 29, 2013 at 8:37 AM

      LOL! Yes. I think they would be tempted.

  12. December 29, 2013 at 9:00 PM

    LOL… who could blame them? I’m sure Tavish & Bella would do the same thing if given the opportunity!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

