Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos, Shelties > Favorite Video Friday – A Sheltie’s first snow

Favorite Video Friday – A Sheltie’s first snow

November 22, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Do you remember how you felt as a kid when that first snowfall came along? You just couldn’t wait to put on your snowsuit and boots just so you could get outside and play in it. At our house, we would sled down the hill out front for hours and then come in for a cup of hot chocolate. Winter was so much fun.

Well, last night we got our first significant snowfall of the year. It wasn’t a lot, but enough to bring back some of those memories. That’s why I selected the video I am sharing with you today.

This video features an adorable Sheltie who is experiencing snow for the very first time. Sooner lives in Florida so he has never seen the white, fluffy stuff before. I think his joy will be catchy. He certainly made me smile. I hope it makes you smile too.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. November 22, 2013 at 7:36 AM

    Ah, yes – snow was more fun when we played in it instead of shoveling it! 🙂

  2. November 22, 2013 at 8:09 AM

    Cute. Torrey loves the snow. She’s the only one in the family though. Bol

  3. November 22, 2013 at 8:39 AM

    As an adult I still feel this way with the first good snow that we get!

  4. Joely
    November 22, 2013 at 9:10 AM

    Thanks for sharing. When I was a kid, I had a dog named Shaggy. He would run out into the drifts, dig, bury himself in it and then pop out as if he was playing hide and seek. We are now out in Vegas so of course no snow and if there was one, my William would be looking at me as if to say – excuse me but you want me to mess my hair in that?

  5. November 22, 2013 at 10:40 AM

    Snowoooowooooooooooo!

  6. jan
    November 22, 2013 at 11:46 AM

    Snow lost its magic the first time I had to drive in it.

  7. November 22, 2013 at 1:32 PM

    Love it!! Thanks for sharing. Something about the white stuff always seems to get them so excited. Just as long as it didn’t clump up under the legs into hard balls. Then they needed a warm bath every time they came inside to melt the balls. But, oh, what fun!!

  8. November 22, 2013 at 3:22 PM

    I loved seeing him plow through the drifts. 🙂

    Next time I grouse about shoveling the stuff, I’ll try to channel my inner Sheltie.

  9. November 22, 2013 at 6:32 PM

    We used to sled for hours! It’s one of the things I miss most about the farm being sold. He looks like he was made to be a snow dog!

  10. November 23, 2013 at 10:42 PM

    Love the video! We are suppose to have snow tomorrow. The dogs will love it I’m sure!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

