Home > Black and White Sunday Blog Hop, Photos, Wildlife > Black and White Sunday #52 – Wolf Pups

Black and White Sunday #52 – Wolf Pups

September 14, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

IMG_7559

IMG_7551

My thanks to our hosts for this blog hop You Did What With Your Weiner, My Life in Blog Years and Dachshund Nola.

Unfortunately, WordPress.com doesn’t allow Java script so I can’t provide a direct link to the linky, but you can join here.

  1. September 14, 2013 at 11:33 PM

    As the proud owner of rescued wolfdogs, I love these photos. Gorgeous!

    • Mel
      September 14, 2013 at 11:40 PM

      Thanks Rebekah. I was conflicted about sharing this picture, because these are wolves in captivity, but they are such beautiful animals.
      Wolfdogs often suffer at the hands of man. Not quite dog. Not quite wolf. As I am sure you know, they are often rejected and discarded with no place to go. I am glad you were able to help yours.

  2. September 14, 2013 at 11:47 PM

    While I don’t agree with the breeding of them (wolfdogs), I do feel that every dog deserves a home, or at least a chance. My pups have my heart, and they are a lot of work. But, I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

    • Mel
      September 14, 2013 at 11:51 PM

      I feel the same way. I hate that they are bred to create a sale for someone when they know that the chances are they will probably be stuck in a state of limbo at some point down the road. I am glad your dogs have you.

  3. September 15, 2013 at 12:17 AM

    The one in the back looks so sad. Beautiful photos , I really like the black and white effect.

    • Mel
      September 15, 2013 at 7:46 AM

      I think it may just be the angle of his head. He was getting in on the action with the other wolf who was grabbing the muzzle. I think it was a wolf come to Jesus moment perhaps?

  4. September 15, 2013 at 7:45 AM

    Very nice photos, and it is sweet the way the one has it’s head tucked under the others. They are beautiful. Where was the photo taken, Mel? Just curious.

  5. September 15, 2013 at 9:40 AM

    LOVE the white n black instead of the Sephia. Sweet friendly play photo. Happy Black n White SUNDAY. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • Mel
      September 15, 2013 at 3:48 PM

      Thanks Sugar. I like both, but I agree, the black and white just has something extra.

  6. September 15, 2013 at 10:23 AM

    Love the pics. They are beautiful.

  7. September 15, 2013 at 10:31 AM

    Very beautiful. So sweet.

    Just dropping by from B&W Sunday! Hope you have a great day and a wonderful week! Stop by and see us at TheLazyPitBull.com!

    • Mel
      September 15, 2013 at 3:47 PM

      Thanks Christina. I did! Loved your picture!

  8. September 15, 2013 at 10:31 AM

    Love is so touching

  9. September 15, 2013 at 10:58 AM

    My wolfie cousins! Woooooowoooooooooooo!

    • Mel
      September 15, 2013 at 3:46 PM

      Indeed! 🙂

  10. September 15, 2013 at 1:58 PM

    Cool – where did you take this?

    • Mel
      September 15, 2013 at 3:46 PM

      A place called Furr-ever wild. Not sure how I feel about it to be honest. I dislike seeing animals in cages, but they are raising money to build new and better enclosures.

      • September 15, 2013 at 6:12 PM

        That’s a fair comment. I agree with discomfort about seeing wild animals behind bars, but acknowledge ones born in captivity is a different situation.

      • Mel
        September 15, 2013 at 6:20 PM

        I do. These definitely acted more like dogs than wolves in some circumstances. They loved the guy showing us around.

  11. September 15, 2013 at 3:19 PM

    They’re gorgeous!

    • Mel
      September 15, 2013 at 3:43 PM

      Aren’t they? We saw a few black wolves too. Intense eyes. Beautiful animals.

  12. September 15, 2013 at 8:55 PM

    We have one in our neighborhood. A gorgeous animal and very friendly.

    • Mel
      September 16, 2013 at 9:26 PM

      Wow! I have never met one in person, but I did meet one that was accused of being a wolf dog. They had to get a DNA test done to prove she was not. Most gorgeous and gentle dog I ever met.

  13. September 16, 2013 at 3:24 AM

    Great photos but I’m glad we don’t have wolfdogs here, it’s designer dogs to the extreme as far as I’m concerned. What breed of dog is the wolf usually crossed with?

    • Mel
      September 16, 2013 at 6:58 AM

      I have no idea Sue, but my guess would be Husky or Malamute. I think you are right about designer dogs to the extreme.

  14. September 16, 2013 at 4:50 AM

    Ooo — never seen wolf dogs here in the UK, they look so graceful and beautiful.

    Love both pics!
    Miss Marple X

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

