Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Dogs entertaining themselves

Favorite Video Friday – Dogs entertaining themselves

September 12, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

I am always entertained by dogs. They are goofy and fun and serious and sweet. They communicate so much more than we ever see and they have a way of picking up on our behaviors and facial expressions and responding in kind. They make us laugh with their silly antics and impress us with their intelligence.

Among the things dogs do that fascinate me most are the ways they entertain themselves. Sometimes a dog needs nothing more than a tennis ball or stick or a stray sock to create their own fun.

Case in point, the two Chocolate Labs I am featuring today. In each of the two videos, a dog is seen with a tennis ball. But, how they decide to play with that ball is a little different. I have to admit, I found both entertaining. I hope you will too.

Enjoy. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. September 12, 2013 at 10:53 PM

    When humans aren’t up to the job I have known many a dog to play fetch with themselves. It is hilarious to watch!

    • Mel
      September 13, 2013 at 6:51 AM

      Yes it is Will and Eko. How can you not smile and laugh when you see them do so? Smart dogs.

  2. September 12, 2013 at 11:33 PM

    Excellent videos – our Sally used to do #2 all the time – she’d play with herself edlessly if we weren’t available.

    • Mel
      September 13, 2013 at 6:50 AM

      Really??? I have never seen a dog do that before this video. How cool!!! I’m actually kind of jealous now. 🙂

  3. September 13, 2013 at 3:40 AM

    I love it when my 2 play together… so much easier with two…

    • Mel
      September 13, 2013 at 6:49 AM

      Me too. I love it when they have fun with one another.

  4. September 15, 2013 at 9:22 AM

    You notice both of these clever pups are Labs! I think we are known for our creativity. And we like to entertain. I myself have played both of those games and have a few of my own invention.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

