Home > Cupcake, Health Care - Dogs, Pet News, Photos, Shelties > Cupcake wants to be a calendar girl. Will you help?

Cupcake wants to be a calendar girl. Will you help?


IMG_6838PDAs. I don’t like them. No. Not those kind of PDAs (although sometimes they can be a bit much). It’s those kind that include public recognition  – Employee of the Month, public awards in front of you colleagues, etc. I’m generally embarrassed and uncomfortable by them, at least when I am the recipient.

I also don’t like pandering for votes. It also makes me uncomfortable. It feels like I am saying “Rah! Rah me! Pay attention to me! Vote for me!”

However, today I am going to do a little pandering. Well actually, I’m going to pander for your votes for Cupcake AND for Benny of Two French Bulldogs. He has liver cancer and your votes, and the result it will bring, will help money to pay for his treatment. It’s a cause I can fully support.

Jodi from Heart Like A Dog and Julie from The Daily Dog Blog are hosting a contest to pick the dogs of blogville for a calendar that will be sold to raise money for Benny.

So what do you have to do? 

Click here and vote.

That’s it.

Vote for Cupcake.

Vote for other dogs.

Vote for Benny.

You have until September 1st.

Thank YOU!

About the voting process.  Voting opened Sunday at 12:00 noon Eastern Standard time (NYC) and is limited to one IP ADDRESS per 24 hour period.   For those of you with multi-computer households it is important to remember that any smart phone, tablet, computer that shares a network also shares an IP address.  If you vote on your computer then try and vote on your phone, chances are it won’t work, unless you disconnect from your network. If someone tells you they tried to vote and they can’t, then that is probably the issue.

  1. August 27, 2013 at 6:27 AM

    We are putting our support behind our friend Benny! We wish Cupcake good luck!

  2. August 27, 2013 at 6:52 AM

    We just voted for cupcake….We love her!!!

  3. August 27, 2013 at 7:05 AM

    How did I miss Cupcakes name in the lineup yesterday? I didn’t even see it? Luckily I can vote once a day!

  4. August 27, 2013 at 1:52 PM

    My vote was cast!

  5. August 27, 2013 at 2:02 PM

    We voted! Good luck!!!

  6. August 27, 2013 at 2:04 PM

    Reblogged this on cominghomerescue and commented:
    Will you help our friend, Cupcake, become a calendar girl? The post tells you where to click, then you just scroll the down the page, select the circle next her name and click on the VOTE button!

  7. August 27, 2013 at 8:04 PM

    I feel the same way, but this one is for a good cause!

  8. August 28, 2013 at 3:26 PM

    This is a great cause, and I have been voting every day. I need to write down the time I vote, however, because I keep trying again too soon! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

