Home > Cupcake, Dog Park, Photos, Uncategorized > Dog Park Storm Photos (in color)

Dog Park Storm Photos (in color)


We’ve had quite a run of cold weather, rain and storms here this past week. It sounds like this week will be more of the same. Have you guys seen the sun? Can you send it our way?

Yesterday, I shared some of my favorite pictures (in black and white) of the storm clouds over the dog park. Today, I thought I would share them again (plus a few more) in color. I hope you enjoy them.

Of course, if you follow my Facebook page you likely saw them already. Sorry. 🙂

IMG_3088

IMG_3100

IMG_3089

Sound the alarm!

IMG_3099

IMG_3097

 

IMG_2991

IMG_3071

IMG_3058

  1. June 2, 2013 at 11:20 PM

    Epic photos whether they’re in colour or B&W! I hadn’t seen all of them on Facebook 🙂

  2. June 2, 2013 at 11:52 PM

    Otherworldly!

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:35 PM

      Agree!It felt otherworldly too!

  3. June 3, 2013 at 2:04 AM

    Wow, those are awesome shots. The last one is our fav. The landscape looks so surreal.

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 7:08 AM

      Thanks!

  4. June 3, 2013 at 3:22 AM

    We hope you have nicer weather this week. Great pix. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 7:08 AM

      I wish we were too Molly. Looks like more rain and cold.

  5. June 3, 2013 at 6:17 AM

    Enjoy today…tomorrow the storms return and as for the warmth…I think we lost that last fall and haven’t recovered it except for that one 98 degree day in May…mom says we are all starting to develop mildew from the moisture and cold!

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 7:07 AM

      I think your mom is right Emma. I am fairly certain I have mildew on me now. I miss the warm summer sun. Sure could use a little summer this year. The pool at Casa del Mel is still closed. Too cold to swim. 😦

  6. June 3, 2013 at 8:59 AM

    So beautiful. I love the sounding of the alarm.

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:34 PM

      LOL! Yeah. I couldn’t resist doing that. I think I caught her in mid-yawn, but making it sound like she was sounding the alarm just made it more believable. 🙂

  7. June 3, 2013 at 9:09 AM

    Love the first picture but those are some scary clouds!

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:34 PM

      I do too. I love the one with Cupcake too. I am so glad they really looked worse than they were. I think they headed on over to Wisconsin to cause some trouble over there. 🙂

  8. June 3, 2013 at 11:06 AM

    Amazing shots – the play between the light and clouds is so cool.

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:33 PM

      Thanks! I thought so too. I was walking with a friend and when I saw the sun shine through I made her stop so I could capture them.

  9. June 3, 2013 at 11:43 AM

    This pictures are just beautiful Mel! I always love to watch storm clouds roll in, but I’ve never been able to capture them like this!

    We’ve had some rain, but not as much as you. We’ll be sure to send some sunshine your way!

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:32 PM

      Thanks Jen! It’s funny that you say you haven’t been able to capture them this way. I rarely do. I think the fact that they looked so powerful and scary already helped. Plus, having the wide open space at the dog park made them seem so much larger than they would have looked at home.

  10. June 3, 2013 at 3:23 PM

    I think they might be scarier looking in color! Maybe it’s the contrast between the sky and the green grass that does it. They are really great photos.I hope you see some sunshine soon. We finally got it here in NH after a long stretch without, so hopefully it also comes your way now too.

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:30 PM

      Do they? I was debating which looked scarier. I think you’re right about the green grass. It definitely shows the contrast more.Send some of that nice weather our way!

  11. June 3, 2013 at 4:51 PM

    Those are some serious storm clouds, but they make the colours in the pictures AMAZING! Hope you get some nicer weather soon. As great as the stormy skies are for pictures, clear skies are much nicer overall. 🙂

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:29 PM

      Thanks Sarah! I agree. I like the blue skies and sun more. 🙂

  12. June 3, 2013 at 4:55 PM

    The pictures are stunning and veery scary because I know what’s coming.

    • Mel
      June 3, 2013 at 8:29 PM

      Funny enough BJ it turned out to be much ado about nothing. For all the ominous looking clouds we had, we only got rain. Thank goodness!

  13. June 4, 2013 at 11:13 AM

    How big is your dog park? It looks massive compared to ours. Is it all fenced in? I’d love a park that big.

    • Mel
      June 5, 2013 at 10:40 PM

      LOL! Huge. I think 14 acres. It’s all fenced in and surrounded by woods and fields. You take a dirt road to get there. 🙂

  14. June 16, 2013 at 10:49 AM

    I seriously cannot get enough of these!

    • Mel
      June 17, 2013 at 6:27 AM

      LOL! I think you’re out of luck unless we get another one soon! 🙂

  15. July 9, 2013 at 9:22 PM

    STUNNING!!!

    • Mel
      July 9, 2013 at 10:08 PM

      Thank you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

