Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Summer Dogs and Summer Songs

Favorite Video Friday – Summer Dogs and Summer Songs


As I was listening to the radio yesterday morning, I heard the radio hosts (Jason and Alexis and Marley) discussing favorite summer songs. You know, those songs that make you roll down your car windows, crank your radio up, and sing at the top of your voice.

Of course, my mind  immediately went to two of my favorite summer songs – Make Me Lose Control by Eric Carmen and Summertime by DJ Jazzy Jeff and Will Smith (I know, I’m old). I have more, but I don’t think you’d want me to list them. 🙂

Anyways, thinking about my favorite summer songs had me looking for a good summer video I could share with you today. I thought about the usual dog beach videos, but nothing seemed to fit the bill. In fact, nothing really seemed to be right for today – until this one. Think summer fun with a dog accompanied by a good summer song.

I hope you enjoy it. So do you have a favorite summer song that you love to crank up in your car? Please share. I would love to know what songs get you going in the summertime.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. May 31, 2013 at 7:00 AM

    One happy pup. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. May 31, 2013 at 9:05 AM

    I love summer rock and roll songs, I could never pin down a favorite.

  3. May 31, 2013 at 9:47 AM

    What a great video – love that song and all of the different angles they got of her jumping in the water!

  4. May 31, 2013 at 10:47 AM

    Golden LOVE the video. Golden Thanks for sharing. Mom wanted to get a GoPro when we lived in HI last year. We love all music that makes you move … Happy Friday. Golden Woofs, Sugar

  5. May 31, 2013 at 1:30 PM

    Great Video, I love watching dogs jumping into water having so much fun too… 🙂

  6. May 31, 2013 at 4:10 PM

    She is having a great time.

  7. June 1, 2013 at 8:33 AM

    Ah thank you! Just found my Golden Video of the Week!

  8. June 2, 2013 at 9:26 PM

    Wheeee, that looks like so much fun 🙂 I can’t think of any absolutely favourite summer songs, mine tend to change.

    • Mel
      June 2, 2013 at 10:35 PM

      Mine too, but those are some I still love. 🙂

  1. June 2, 2013 at 10:53 PM

Leave a Reply

