Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Roly-Poly Duck Toller Puppies

Favorite Video Friday – Roly-Poly Duck Toller Puppies


Last Friday, my friend Pamela shared an awesome video of a Nova Scotia Duck Toller traveling with his family as they sailed around taly’s volcanic islands north of Sicily. It was so adorable.

I have always adored Nova Scotia Duck Tollers. They are beautiful and active dogs and come with tons of personality. We had one or two at our shelter in the 8+ years that I volunteered there and I loved each one of them. Seeing the one in Pamela’s shared video set me off to explore YouTube for more Toller videos.

In the end, it was the Toller puppies that won my heart. What is it about a ropy-poly puppy that just makes your heart melt?

I hope you enjoy this little moment of cuteness. May it lighten your heart as you head off to the last work day of the week. 🙂

Happy Friday Everyone!

 

  1. May 17, 2013 at 6:25 AM

    Oh this is absolutely adorable. I love how the one little guy hangs out by himself. I just want to squeeze them…gently of course 🙂

  2. May 17, 2013 at 6:44 AM

    They ARE very Cute…I never heard of that breed before….I love them… 🙂

  3. May 17, 2013 at 7:32 AM

    Adorable!! I love their white paws and markings. Also love that Mama was in there playing like a puppy with them. The close-ups of their sweet faces were great!

  4. May 17, 2013 at 7:33 AM

    They are so very cute. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. May 17, 2013 at 10:50 AM

    ADORABLE!!! Oh how I love puppies 🙂 Thanks for making me smile today!!

  6. May 17, 2013 at 2:12 PM

    What’s not to love about a working breed that “dances” to attract ducks? Well, I guess there’ a lot if you’re a duck. 🙂

    They are adorable puppies. Honey played with a Toller at the puppy play group she attended in the SPCA. If only the swimming thing had taken with her.

    BTW, glad you liked the video. I thought it was awesome.

  7. May 20, 2013 at 5:44 PM

    That dog is just retrieving . I have seen a great video of actual tolling that was shot from a breeder in New Brunswick when I was shopping for a dog. The ducks were totally out of sight when it started, and it just ran and jumped around in a small circle (after getting a command to do so, not just retrieving) and the ducks came in from pretty far away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

