Home > Animal Rescue, Fun Stuff, Jasper, Pet Adoption, Pet Product Reviews > Twin City Dog: Where Rescue and Art Come Together

Twin City Dog: Where Rescue and Art Come Together


Maybe this is the case everywhere, but I am often amazed at how wonderful the animal rescue community is in my great state of Minnesota. I have met some amazing people over the past few years, many of them people who have (and continue to) go above and beyond what is expected, just to save an animal in need. But, every once in a while I meet someone who just stands out in the rescue community.

That is exactly how I would describe Chuck Heubach, a man with a very big heart and a desire to help animals in need.

Chuck is the owner and creator  of TwinCityDog.com, an artistic online studio specializing in the creation of animal friendly children’s books emphasizing the humane treatment of dogs.

Franco

Franco

I came across Chuck’s work after a friend (in rescue) shared one of his images on her Facebook page. It was a picture of Franco, a dog that had recently appeared on our local news station after he was abused by some kids in Blaine, MN. It was beautiful work and I was intrigued. I immediately went to investigate who had done it and where I could possibly get some images done of my own dogs. Following the Facebook page, I found many other images and a webpage.  And that’s when I met Chuck, the owner of Twin City Dog.

After conversing over email, I found out that Chuck is not only active in several out-of-state Collie rescues, but he is also connected to people I know in Sheltie rescue. In addition, he volunteers his time (and his images) to help dogs who need a little extra help getting adopted. He offers his pictures for free to rescues and shelters with hard to place dogs. .

You will find his images to be unlike anything you have ever seen before. I have shared a few of my favorites below, but I encourage you to take a stroll through his gallery to get a real sense of his talent.

If you are interested in having Chuck do a print of your own pet, just send him an email at Twin City Dog. You can also upload a photo on his website here. There are two pricing options – $50 per image or $30 plus $10 to your favorite shelter in the name of Twin City Dog. Prints are not included, but you do receive a high quality pdf file that you can get printed.

I wrote this post because I love Chuck’s work and because I wanted to recognize him for all the great work he does for dogs.

If you have a moment, please leave a comment and tell him how much you love his work. Thanks!

Waiting-for-the-Mail

Waiting for the Mail

Couch Potato

Couch Potato

Daisy

Daisy

A Therapy Dog at Work

A Therapy Dog at Work

Here is one he did of Jasper. Isn’t it incredible?

921547_456410167777307_203001957_o

All images are the property of Twin City Dog and used in compliance with Twin City Dog sharing guidelines.

  1. May 8, 2013 at 10:52 PM

    Beautiful pictures.

  2. Sara
    May 8, 2013 at 10:57 PM

    Absolutely gorgeous. And what an amazing person…I love the fact that he charges a bit less if a donation is made to animals in need. Great work!!!

  3. May 8, 2013 at 11:45 PM

    Very interesting medium and texture. I’m not sure which one I like best, but there is something about Couch Potato and the first one with the patio scene. Very impressive work.

    And of course Jasper looks fantastic. 🙂

  4. May 9, 2013 at 12:28 AM

    These are wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing them. Bookmarked for a much longer visit! 🙂

  5. May 9, 2013 at 4:17 AM

    Those are fabulous. We liked them very much. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. May 9, 2013 at 7:22 AM

    WOW….NICE Paintings!!!

  7. May 9, 2013 at 11:31 AM

    That’s awesome!!

  8. May 9, 2013 at 2:57 PM

    Gorgeous work! I have to say that my favorites are the Therapy dog one and Jasper’s one 🙂

  9. May 10, 2013 at 10:17 PM

    He does awesome work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

