Home > Black and White Sunday Blog Hop, Jasper, Photos > Black and White Sunday #35 – The paw of a sleeping dog

Black and White Sunday #35 – The paw of a sleeping dog


IMG_1847

My thanks to our hosts for this blog hop You Did What With Your Weiner, My Life in Blog Years and Dachshund Nola.

Unfortunately, WordPress.com doesn’t allow Java script so I can’t provide a direct link to the linky, but you can join here.

  1. May 5, 2013 at 8:34 AM

    Makes me sleepy she looks so peaceful..and with the paw on your leg. sweet.

  2. May 5, 2013 at 8:36 AM

    Woof! Woof! Happy Black n White Sleepy SUNDAY. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  3. May 5, 2013 at 8:39 AM

    Love fluffy paws!!

  4. May 5, 2013 at 9:52 AM

    This is so sweet. I know that little paw holds your heart. Happy Sunday!

  5. May 5, 2013 at 11:11 AM

    Great photo…I love the perspective, and I love those fluffy paws!

  6. May 5, 2013 at 11:21 AM

    Nice one! Happy Cinco de Mayo and have a serene Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  7. May 5, 2013 at 11:28 AM

    Aww so sweet. I love a sleeping dog 🙂

  8. barkandchatter
    May 5, 2013 at 11:45 AM

    Awww… sweet dreams!

  9. May 5, 2013 at 1:37 PM

    Happy Sunday. Have a good dream. Lee and Phod

  10. Pam
    May 5, 2013 at 4:02 PM

    Oh dear, so sweet. You could’ve titled this “The Power of a Sleeping Dog” and it would’ve resonated with me. I think I get the same feeling looking at sleeping dogs that most people get when looking at sleeping babies.
    But I understand “The Paw…” title because the paw is in the foreground, providing sweet comfort.

  11. May 5, 2013 at 5:47 PM

    Awww. I love to pet Rita’s legs and paws while she’s sleeping. She’s learned to tolerate it!

  12. Hawk aka BrownDog
    May 5, 2013 at 6:04 PM

    Hi Y’all!

    Now that’s what I call comfy!

    Y’all come back now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  13. May 5, 2013 at 6:09 PM

    Mmmm… anyone else love the smell of dog paws?!

    Lovely shot.

    –Champ’s mom

    • Pam
      May 5, 2013 at 8:12 PM

      We call them Frito Feet! And yes, I love that smell!

  14. May 5, 2013 at 8:36 PM

    That’s one fuzzy little paw. I like it when Chester and Gretel sleep next to me on the couch.

  15. May 5, 2013 at 11:07 PM

    I so love Shelties:) Jasper looks so content, must have taken hours at the park to get him to sleep! We don’t get Fritos here but I guess I’ll recognise the smell if I ever get to try them?

    • Mel
      May 6, 2013 at 7:02 AM

      LOL! People also say their feet smell like popcorn Sue. I have to admit I love smelling their feet too. 🙂

  16. May 6, 2013 at 11:21 AM

    Cute shot!

  17. May 8, 2013 at 7:51 AM

    So sweet! Whenever this happens to me, I feel this overwhelming need to just stay put for fear of disturbing such a wonderful moment between dog mom and dog baby! 🙂

    • Mel
      May 8, 2013 at 9:42 PM

      Jessica – You and I are just alike. I am the same way. I just hate to disturb my pups when they are sleeping this way. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

