Home > Animal Rescue, Dog Training, Pet Adoption, Shelties > The Adorable Adoptable Romeo (He’ll make your heart pitter-patter)

The Adorable Adoptable Romeo (He’ll make your heart pitter-patter)


Dogs N Pawz

Today, I am joining a blog hop to promote pet adoption. I know most people are focusing on shelter pets, but since I am with Minnesota Sheltie Rescue, I thought I would promote one of our adorable adoptables instead. My thanks to our host, Lisa, over at Dogs N Pawz for putting this together. i love it when we can help to promote a pet up for adoption.

Romeo

733812_10151554544092755_989450049_n

Meet the adorable, smart and funny Mr. Romeo. Is he not handsome?

Romeo is a friendly guy who loves playing in the snow and with other dogs and people. His new favorite thing to do is play doggie games with his foster mom. In fact, Romeo has learned lots of new games and tricks since being in his foster home! I’ve included a video of Romeo below so you can see  him in action. Trust me when I say, he puts my dogs to shame.526413_10151572791572755_409068554_n 🙂

When Romeo isn’t playing with his new toys or outside with his foster siblings, he’s cuddled up next to you on the couch. He prefers to be close to his human when the day winds down.

If you are interested in a dog that will make life fun, interesting and sweet, contact Minnesota Sheltie Rescue.

 

Now about that video…

  1. April 30, 2013 at 7:22 AM

    What a wonderful Dog… 🙂

  2. April 30, 2013 at 7:30 AM

    Rescue dogs are the best. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. April 30, 2013 at 7:57 AM

    I think Romeo won’t wait long for a forever, WOW smart fella. Good Luck Boy! BTW that video was really well produced

  4. April 30, 2013 at 9:14 AM

    Mr. Romeo is so handsome! I have no doubt he will sweep someone off their feet! 🙂 Thanks for helping him in his journey home.

  5. April 30, 2013 at 1:57 PM

    What a gorgeous dog Romeo is. I hope that he finds his forever home soon.

  6. April 30, 2013 at 2:10 PM

    Romeo is beautiful! I can’t believe he doesn’t have a forever home:( Thank you for joining the blog hop!

  7. April 30, 2013 at 5:32 PM

    Hi I’ve just hoped over on the Tuesday Tails blog hop, He looks like a right Romeo a right ladies man.

  8. April 30, 2013 at 6:15 PM

    Romeo looks very sweet – if that’s an okay word to use for a boy. I wish I could adopt a second dog. I’m looking for an apartment and many buildings in NYC that allow dogs do not allow two. Until I move, I’ll need to hold off adopting.

    Good luck finding a forever home for Romeo.

  9. May 2, 2013 at 4:57 AM

    Romeo is so handsome! Sharing.

  10. May 9, 2013 at 11:14 AM

    What a beautiful boy, I love this blog hop idea and hope it gets some really nice dogs into their forever homes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

