Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Spring Fever Zoomies

Favorite Video Friday – Spring Fever Zoomies


I don’t know about you, but now that the snow has all but disappeared and the temperatures are starting to warm up (60’s and 70’s predicted for this weekend!), I am ready to get out  and enjoy the weather for as much and as long as I can. I feel like a dog with the zoomies!

I want to dog my hands into the fresh earth and make something grow.

I want to clean out closets and do some spring cleaning.

I want to speed walk with my dogs at the dog park.

The truth is… I feel like a dog with the zoomies!

Maybe that is why this video seemed to resonate with me today. A beach, warm sand, a dog and the sun shining brightly down upon us. Ah yes. That is exactly what I want.

Happy Spring and Happy Friday everyone!

  1. April 25, 2013 at 10:43 PM

    Love it…nothing like a case of the zoomies on a really fresh clean stretch of beach!

    • Mel
      April 25, 2013 at 11:06 PM

      No kidding SlimDoggy! Congrats on the Twitter Followers by the way!

  2. April 26, 2013 at 3:42 AM

    Wow zoomies on the beach. Nice one. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. April 26, 2013 at 6:38 AM

    Thats what is like here right now, 65 and warming up….Thank God its Spring time here too!!!

  4. April 26, 2013 at 8:16 AM

    haha Mel! I feel the same way! So many things I want to do outside this weekend and not nearly enough time!!

    Hope you enjoy your warm weekend!

  5. April 26, 2013 at 9:09 AM

    If only spring weekends could be two weeks instead of two days long!

  6. April 27, 2013 at 9:21 PM

    I’m so ready for the sun to come out but I don’t know if I want to do the spring cleaning stuff! Loved the video:)

  7. cafall
    April 28, 2013 at 7:32 AM

    How could you not smile watching that?

    Sam

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

