Home > Dog Park, Pet Sitting > Maggie. In Memorium.

Maggie. In Memorium.

April 3, 2013

I found out earlier this week that one of my very first pet sitting clients, Maggie, had crossed over the Rainbow Bridge. Even though Maggie was an older dog, it still hit me pretty hard. Maggie was one of those dogs who just seemed like she would live forever. She had a zest for life like no other dog I have ever met. She lived life with gusto.

Jasper loved her. Daisy loved her. And, I loved her. So did her family. It was hard not to love Maggie. She made me smile whenever she stayed with me. I used to laugh when her mom would say Maggie was starting to slow down. That was never the case when Maggie stayed at Casa del Mel. She saw her stay as a vacation and she made sure she made the most of it too. I smile now just thinking of how much fun she had here. She was a bright light in every day.

So instead of being sad that she is gone, I thought I would celebrate Maggie’s life, and her love of life, by sharing a few pictures of her during her stay here.

We will miss you Maggie. More than you know.

A happy Maggie. Playing ball was her favorite thing to do.

A happy Maggie. Playing ball was her favorite thing to do.

Maggie assumed all cars were SUVs. When I opened the trunk to put the water jugs in, she jumped inside. Silly girl.

Maggie assumed all cars were SUVs. When I opened the trunk to put the water jugs in, she jumped inside. Silly girl.

Daisy and Maggie

Daisy and Maggie

Maggie loved going to the dog park.

Maggie loved going to the dog park.

Maggie running at the dog park

Maggie running at the dog park

DSC06810

Maggie and Jasper shared a love of sticks and tennis balls

Waiting to go into the dog park

Waiting to go into the dog park

Maggie loved water

Maggie loved water

Maggie loved playing ball

Maggie loved playing ball

Maggie

Maggie

