Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Topics, Pet Videos, Photos > Favorite Video Friday – So God made a dog

Favorite Video Friday – So God made a dog


This week’s video came to me via my friend Sue at For Love of a Dog. I saw it on her Facebook page as I was on my way to work and I just knew it had to be this week’s video.

Unlike the videos I share most weeks, this video doesn’t have cute little dogs running through snow or playing with a cat. But it does have some beautiful pictures and the most wonderful words. I strongly suspect you will be sharing this with all your dog-loving friends after you watch it.

Clearly God must love a dog. And really, who can blame him?

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. March 7, 2013 at 11:31 PM

    Saw that on Facebook the other day. Love it! Have to remember to show it to the hubs.

    • Mel
      March 8, 2013 at 7:02 AM

      I love it Jackie. I bet your husband will too. 🙂

  2. March 7, 2013 at 11:39 PM

    Thanks for sharing this…you are right, will be shared far and wide!

    • Mel
      March 8, 2013 at 7:02 AM

      Thanks SlimDoggy. I shared your new service on my page too!

  3. March 8, 2013 at 12:03 AM

    Wonderful!!

    • Mel
      March 8, 2013 at 7:01 AM

      Isn’t it? 🙂

  4. March 8, 2013 at 5:36 AM

    Brilliant. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • Mel
      March 8, 2013 at 7:01 AM

      Thanks Molly! Best wishes to you!

  5. March 8, 2013 at 8:14 AM

    I’ve watched this so many times and love it! Thanks for the credit, Mel 🙂

  6. March 8, 2013 at 11:32 AM

    That was beautiful! And He named them after him, dog spelled backwards is God!

  7. March 8, 2013 at 11:44 AM

    Great! My husband will enjoy the image of Pixar’s Dug in there too!

  8. March 8, 2013 at 2:25 PM

    Aw this is so sweet, brought tears to my eyes.

  9. March 8, 2013 at 7:09 PM

    That was Beautiful…it brought tears to my eyes….Thanks for posting it Mel… 🙂

    • Mel
      March 9, 2013 at 7:46 AM

      You’re welcome. I loved it too. SO God made Dog. Yup.

  10. March 9, 2013 at 10:44 AM

    Holy-moly! Great share, thanks a million dog kisses. Got to send it on to mend broken hearts and get pet lovers a Saturday happy face on.

    • Mel
      March 9, 2013 at 5:21 PM

      Thank you. I knew as soon as I saw it that I would have to share it. I absolutely love it.

      • March 10, 2013 at 12:16 PM

        Love you, Mel. Keep on blogging.

      • Mel
        March 10, 2013 at 3:18 PM

        You just made my day. Thank you.

  11. March 9, 2013 at 10:49 AM

    Reblogged this on Dog Leader Mysteries and commented:
    Hey, get a Saturday happy face on. Watch this video all the way because the script writing = narration cannot be beat. Watching made my heart glad, my eyes fill and my feet ready to go walk our dog, Sydney. I tell you this video gives more than cute and entertaining photographs (although there are plenty of those) this video shares dozens of reasons why we love dogs. Sometimes I am not sure why they love us. But they seem sure we give them more than food and a place to live.

    • Mel
      March 9, 2013 at 5:21 PM

      Thank you for reblogging!

  12. March 11, 2013 at 10:01 PM

    This is wonderful and made me cry! I’m going to have to share this!

    • Mel
      March 12, 2013 at 12:08 AM

      Me too Jen.

  13. marion mullin
    March 23, 2013 at 4:30 PM

    Woof! Woof! Woof! Thanks, everyone, from your friends forever, the Dogs.

    Woofer…

  14. Debbie
    April 19, 2013 at 5:02 PM

    I will have this on computer forever so it will keep me grounded and happy as we know how true this really is.

    • Mel
      April 19, 2013 at 7:03 PM

      That is definitely one of the advantages of having it on my blog Debbie. I can watch it as many times as I want and I have. 🙂

  15. May 22, 2013 at 9:04 AM

    Who is the narrator? I’ve looked, but can’t find a credit.

  16. Deb
    June 27, 2013 at 10:54 PM

    Precious and how true. I thank God everyday for my babies. Loved it. Thank you.

  17. Holli
    July 9, 2013 at 7:57 AM

    I’m so lucky to have my Sam

    • Mel
      July 9, 2013 at 9:05 AM

      I feel the same way about my 3 dogs. 🙂

  18. August 10, 2013 at 12:59 AM

    This video says it all, and I can only hope and pray that those who do not understand dogs and their love of the ones that care for them, that they take the time to look into a dog’s eyes. There is so much love and understanding there. Unfortunately too many beautiful hounds are left to starve and be eaten in some uncivilized countries and we should all do our best to stop the sadness and brutality that does exist in some countries, and I am sure you would know who I am referring to.
    God Bless the beautiful dogs in the world and keep them safe and healthy.
    ,

    • Mel
      August 10, 2013 at 4:07 PM

      We all do our best don’t we Margaret?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

