Home > Cupcake, Daisy, Dog Behavior, Dog Park, Jasper, Photos > More pictures from the dog park

More pictures from the dog park

February 25, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

I hope you all had a lovely time this past weekend. After receiving a lot of fresh snow this week, we found ourselves spending a lot of time at the dog park this past weekend. I think the dogs know spring is in the offing. They were so full of energy. I thought I would share just a few of the pictures with you today. Happy Monday!

Lucy

Lucy

Ellie

Ellie

IMG_9069

“Not so sneaky” attack

Game on!

Game on!

IMG_9071

Let’s play!

Abbie in a stand off with a new friend

Abbie in a stand off with a new friend

The chase is on!

The chase is on!

IMG_8753

Bubba chasing Bella

Bubba catches Bella

Bubba catches Bella

IMG_8800

A new friend holds onto Toby’s stick

IMG_8790

A game of chase

IMG_8809

Nadia and her Irish Terrier girlfriend

Lucy and Russ have a little fun

Lucy and Russ have a little fun

IMG_9095 IMG_9096IMG_9033

Jasper cleans his toes and Cupcake takes a rest (two hours of walking can tire a girl out!)

Jasper cleans his toes and Cupcake takes a rest (two hours of walking can tire a girl out!)

  1. February 25, 2013 at 7:16 AM

    Great pics, thanks for sharing. We live in California, so don’t get any snow…it’s when I see pics like this that I kind of miss it.

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:30 PM

      Thanks My Slim Doggy! Come visit MN in the winter and you are likely to find some. 🙂

  2. February 25, 2013 at 7:56 AM

    That’s some fun.

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:29 PM

      It most certainly was fun to watch. 🙂

  3. February 25, 2013 at 8:28 AM

    Great pictures! They look like they are having so much fun. I think it is the 7th picture from the top, the expression on that dogs face is priceless! Cracked me up!

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:29 PM

      Thanks Gracie! Yes. They certainly had a ball. My dogs were all pooped out afterwards. I laughed at your comment on Abbie’s face. I laughed when I first saw it. So funny!
      She and this dog chased each other over and over again. It was so fun to watch!

  4. February 25, 2013 at 10:16 AM

    I’m very jealous. When the snow is that deep it’s not good for bicycling to the dog park. Hope spring comes soon.

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:27 PM

      Soon Pamela! Soon! I wish you could come here with Honey. We would have a ball!

  5. February 25, 2013 at 11:55 AM

    Thank You for the delightful photos of all the dogs playing in the snow. Prince and I are missing all of our two and four legged friends from the Dakota County Dog Park! Hello to you all!

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:25 PM

      We miss you both Marsha! I read your comment on my cell phone at work and just smiled this really big smile. We can’t wait to see you guys again. I hope you and Prince are enjoying the lack of snow there. It has been plentiful this year. 🙂

  6. keri
    February 25, 2013 at 12:15 PM

    Mel….. your Dog Park pictures just make my day! Thank you for sharing!

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:24 PM

      Aw! Thanks Keri! So glad I could give a smile today. I love these dogs too. 🙂

  7. February 25, 2013 at 2:26 PM

    Love the pic of Ellie cooling down in the snow. That’s a happy pup! Looks like a fun time was had by all!

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:24 PM

      Me too Jackie. What you missed was her pulling her body across the snow like that using her front feet. It was hilarious!

  8. To Shea
    February 25, 2013 at 5:16 PM

    i Loved your photos…and I especially love watching dogs play….They are SOOO much Fun!!! It makes you wish you could play with them and understand what they are telling each other… 🙂
    Alex, Trish and Penny

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:23 PM

      Thanks you guys! It was a lot of fun seeing them all wound up and wanting to play. The nice weather certainly helped! 🙂

  9. To Shea
    February 25, 2013 at 5:17 PM

    PS, I am partial to Vizslas… 🙂

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:22 PM

      Nah! You are? LOL! Me too. Jasper loves Lucy. He actually had the zoomies 3 times while we were with her. He was trying to get her to chase him. He even lets her beat him up. Silly dog.

  10. Jen
    February 25, 2013 at 8:29 PM

    Those are such great pictures! The expressions on the dogs’ faces are so hilarious.

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 9:21 PM

      Thanks Jen! I love the one on Abbie’s fae. Still makes me laugh. 🙂

  11. February 25, 2013 at 10:34 PM

    You get the best pictures at the dog park!!!

    • Mel
      February 25, 2013 at 10:51 PM

      Thanks Jen! I try!

  12. February 25, 2013 at 11:16 PM

    Looks like a lot of fun! You can tell about of their personalities through your pictures. Great shots.

    • Mel
      February 26, 2013 at 6:55 AM

      Thank you. I agree. Lots of personalities in this group! 🙂

  13. February 26, 2013 at 8:19 AM

    Hi, just found your site so I’m a newbie!
    LOVE the picture captioned ‘the chase is on!’- that face is so funny! Looks like such a fun place to take your dogs- wish we had something like this by where I live in the UK!
    Thanks for sharing these lovely pics:)
    Rach x

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

