Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – A little boy and his dog

Favorite Video Friday – A little boy and his dog

February 21, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

This week I am sharing an adorable little video shared with me by a friend. I couldn’t help but share it all with you.

There is just something about seeing a little boy with his dog that warms the heart (little girls too!).

What makes this video even more special is what happens when he drops the leash. I dare say it will bring back memories of childhood for many of you. I know it did for me.

I hope you love it as much as I did.

Happy Friday everyone!

  1. February 21, 2013 at 10:34 PM

    That is too cute! I was waiting for the dog to turn around and walk through it too!

    • Mel
      February 21, 2013 at 10:49 PM

      Me too Gracie!

  2. February 21, 2013 at 11:11 PM

    Great video. What a cute kid and patient dog!

    • Mel
      February 22, 2013 at 6:19 AM

      Agree!

  3. February 22, 2013 at 5:49 AM

    Awwww, what a great dog and cute kid. It did remind me of my grandparents Lab Cinder. When I was about that age, I use to walk her. She was gentle and patient.

    • Mel
      February 22, 2013 at 6:19 AM

      That is so sweet! I love that story.
      Gentle and patient dogs can be so wonderful where kids are concerned. Heck, they’re wonderful all of the time! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. February 22, 2013 at 5:54 AM

    So adorable and what an amazing dog to stand still and wait for his boy.

    • Mel
      February 22, 2013 at 6:17 AM

      I thought so too. It was cute how he waited.

  5. To Shea
    February 22, 2013 at 6:49 AM

    That was soooo Adorable… ๐Ÿ™‚ And the fact that the dog stayed with the kid…didnt even move from that spot…what a good dog!!!

  6. February 22, 2013 at 8:16 AM

    That really is a sweet video – and one very well-trained dog. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. February 22, 2013 at 2:07 PM

    That was super-cute. What a patient puppy. I love the joy of the child in running through the puddle. Oh, when life was so simple and each moment embraced…

  8. February 22, 2013 at 3:53 PM

    So cute! My dog would be dragging that poor kid all over the place. But I remember my childhood furry best friend was a lot like this dog in the video – so patient and always by my side, even when I was getting into trouble. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Jen
    February 22, 2013 at 7:11 PM

    That is an adorable video! I had it shared with me by many people I know ^^

  10. February 22, 2013 at 7:21 PM

    Great video! The little boy and dog are adorable!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

